Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ERHAN

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by Paul from Madrid

Ramada in Stade

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel for business, does just what it says on the tin no frills, nice location nice brekfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Stade

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Stade. Staff and breakfast was wonderful. My only complaint is the size of the blanket. Too small for 1 person. Not sure if that is a local thing, I stayed in other hotels in Germany with normal size blankets. Blanket is nit even the size of the bed.
3 out of 5
by Job from France

OK

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of renovations. Friendly people, pity about the parking charges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Well priced hotel. Nice relatively quiet area. Very pleasant to walk around the old town. Lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Deb from London

Good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Ticks all my boxes, clean, quiet, has parking and I get a good night sleep. Is next to a clock tower that usually chimes every 15 minutes but sensibly they have switched the chimes off between 11.30pm and 7am. Underground parking is a bonus and Stade itself has a great market square about 10 minutes walk where in the evening there is a great selection of bars and places to eat, and while we were eating there was some great free music being played in the street opposite where we sat. And also if you are planning on visiting Hamburg its an hour on the S-Bahn and the station is only 6 minutes walk away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin the sailor

Wrong booking

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on HotelClub
We had a warm welcome at the reception desk, but our booking was not available. The 2 rooms were booked for December 2013 instead of October! The hotel was fully occupied but the staff managed to get 2 rooms for us at a lower rated sister hotel approx 1/2 mile away. A rating of the amenities, the cleanliness, the comfort and the value is consecutively not possible. At the second hotel we had to pay our rooms, even so a pre payment by Credit Card was initially done. All together a very dissatifying experience! Regards Dr Wilczek
5 out of 5
by flyer from cambridge

perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
good, but i arrived late and had to do a detour togo to the other Ramada hotel to collect the keys. It would be good to alert in advance or send a sms to avoid to lose time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Zentral Sauber Empfelenswert

Posted Jul 16, 2008 on Hotels
Sauber und zentral trotzdem ruhig gelegen