Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Decent little hotel this, great value for money. Most importantly it was clean with a good shower, 5 minute walk to the Konigsalle and 5 more to the Aldstat
5 out of 5
by James

Visiting Friends in Duisburg and Bochum

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at The Batavia around 4 pm on the Friday and was checked in immediately as I have stayed here before and was recognised by the staff. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Dusseldorf as The Staff are of the highest quality possible. The Hotel is about 5 / 10 minutes walk from Dusseldorf HBF and about 15 minutes walk to The Alstadt Area where there are many great Bars and Restaurants. The Area surrounding The Hotel is generally very quiet apart from a Weekend when it can be slightly busy due to nearby Hotels and Clubs being busy. Overall I have not come across a better Hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is near the main train station and downtown area. Unfortunately the train station area isn't always the safest. There are many Asian places to dine at in this neighborhood. Staff was kind and helpful. Room was larger than expected for the price, but not all the bedding was clean (stains on pillow cases). The beds were VERY hard. I would stay here again for the price and location.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Batavia was very comfortable and conveniently located near the old and historic part of the city, as well as close to subway stops and the main train station. Room was a nice size, especially for the price. We would stay there again if ever in Dusseldorf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All staff are very nice.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Staff,new flooring big room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from old town. There are many place to eat.
All member of staff are nice and kind! I will stay this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, great value, great service!
4 out of 5
by Tom from Kelowna, BC Canada

Sad to leave...

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
A nice spacious room, very comfortable. Breakfast was fine for the price. Close to some of the sights and not too far from the Rail station. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because of the German rail strike. Very disappointing as we didn't get to see a lot. Found some lovely little places to eat nearby and were very close to the "shop til you drop" area.