Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Good location- standard hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and in a good location- a little strange that some of the rooms are in the "annex" down the street. Service was okay, nothing spectacular. Probably a little overpriced for what you get.The bakery accross the street was amazing! I would stay again if a better deal was available
5 out of 5
by C.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quality service and clean room
4 out of 5
by Tomas

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great location close to the Altstadt of Düsseldorf and at the same time very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy place close to the city center

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and cosy hotel, which was recently renovated. Very friendly staff, 24h reception. Close to the city center with subway, tram and bus nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Very pleasant clean room with excellent breakfast. A nice location, close to the Hofgarten park, and to the city attractions. I walked from the train station to the hotel. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Great for shoppers, tourists...
4 out of 5
by Adam from Den Haag

Family hotel near center

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, quiet neighborhood yet close to center and the park. Nice breakfast buffet. Certainly would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from London

Nice hotel, nice area, good value

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very useful hotel with a good condition room, huge bathroom in quiet area. My room was a little dark (room 10 on the ground floor), and at times I had smoke from the garden coming in the room (no air conn) so not perfect but for the money this was a minor detail. Breakfast was fine, with a good seating area to stay after check out and use the wifi. Walking into the Altstadt is a little further than I had expected as you need to cut through the park and shopping district before you get to the restaurant/bar area but you can always get a tram quite easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value option close to Altstadt

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, smallish room but fine for a one night stay. Easy walk to Altstadt and city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Tiny Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Centrally located - near the Main train station.
Perfect if you only need to crash for a night or two - otherwise Berial is too small. The rooms are tiny compared to North American standards and I had to step across my suitcases on the floor because there was no room to open them up elsewhere. This hotel has a feel slightly reminiscent of a nice clean hostel. Good for single business person without much luggage.