Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Kudos for to receptionist who checked us in. She noticed that we had several large, heavy bags, and adjusted our room location so we didn't have to take the stairs. The breakfast staff was also very friendly and the food was great! Very nice hotel, and good location. Our second time staying here and look forward to coming back.
2 out of 5
by jg

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Highly disappointing, travelled for work including arranging the rooms for the CEO of my company. We were "upgraded" to mini suites, which was no more than leaving the the main entrance to enter another a close by building via a fire security staircase. The room was big, but the first thing to greet me, was a outdated student looking Ikea bedsofa with stains all over the cover. Friendly stuff, but for the price we paid, certainly very overvalued facilities!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Good overall breakfast, fresh fruit available with juicer, so I made fresh juice every morning.
Location: area towards the train station is a bit run down, but safe to walk and lots of good restaurants nearby
hotel is nice and clean, front desk is efficient and speak good English. walkable to the main shopping area of Dusseldorf and old town
4 out of 5
by Peter

Dusseldorf Mitte

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Dusseldorf Mitte was a nice comfortable hotel in the heart of Dusseldorf, just a short walk from the station. Bedroom was decent size, clean and comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Great central location and modern decor

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary to visit the boat show and to be central to Düsseldorf so that we could mix up our experience and enjoy the bars and restaurants. Hotel was perfectly located and well equipped with everything we could need for our weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
A great hotel in a great location. Close to train station (5 min walk) and a 10 min walk to the old town (where we ate & drank most nights). Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Christmas markets

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel within walking distance to major sights. Good location for Christmas markets. Reception very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. We feel happy that you enjoyed staying with us. With warmest regards Hotel Düsseldorf Mitte Sven Hedrich Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, no tea or coffee facilities that let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
very nice staff, clean hotel and good modern hotel. good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARCADIA, United States of America

disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and on the first night we discovered that the door in our room does not block out much of the sound from the hallway. With the sound echoing through the staircase, it makes it really difficult to sleep at night. On the first night, the guest in the room above our floor was talking so loud that I could hear her through our ceiling (around 2:00 am). The room service does a decent job, but did not refill our cotton pad, q-tips after the 1st night. The room came double beds which was quite strange considering that I wasn't staying at a hostel. The hotel does have a nice lobby but after all, I'm not sleeping there.