Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christiane

AWESOME

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
bets hotel ever!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff very helpful. Rooms exceptionally clean. I was in the Harry Potter room which was fun and functional. On business, I came in late and the bar and food were available. Great location near train station. Nespresso machine in room. Even a hair straightener. Would recommend for business and pleasure. Easy walk to old town and inner city trains as well as major train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friends with Freinds

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, close proximity to tram. New hotel lobby has been transformed to a nightclub/bar at night so its fun.
Cons: Grouchy people should not work in the hotel business. Lighten up and be nice to your guests...you know who you are.
I have probably stayed in this hotel about 6 or 7 times. Its in a good location for my group and they have been super accommodating to us in the past. ...they give us rooms on the same floor if they can, they generally treat us very well, like old friends, seriously. This time the new staff was not as nice but they were OK. I will go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Funky reception and area for hanging out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unique hotel close to main central train station.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The directions to the hotel from the airport were easy to follow. The hotel was well positioned for local transport options although I prefer to walk and found it easy to reach the shopping area and art galleries on foot. The bed was comfortable but I would recommend earplugs for light sleepers. The hotel decor was unique and modern. All in all I would recommend this hotel to couples, single travellers and business travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel chosen close to central station and for good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly, helpful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was nothing like the images on the website. Only a handful of rooms are 'boutique' the rest are old and not representative of the pictures shown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Otterbach

Good hotel, esp for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, good location.
Cons: Didn't bother me, but I could see how the traffic outside could be noisy for some if you're a super light sleeper.
Location: Japan town, train station
A clean, nice hotel with friendly staff, walkable from the train station or Japan town. The room sizes are generous and kept up well. I go to Düsseldorf on the occaision, so most likely will stay at again. If you are driving, make sure you call to get the address of the parking lot. It is near and easy to get to, but not immediately obvious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jeta from albania

no so good

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
no confortable bed. The wifi internet speed is a disaster.Very dificult to conekt in wifi. near of central trein station