Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
it was pleasant stay staff was friendly and responsive. convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cold temperature

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotels central heating was set to 18C and could not be raised! They tried to convince us that this is normal and when we said we were cold, then they sent us a electric radiator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the hart of Dusseldorf.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good location, clean room, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erbil

Nice hotel with good location , good stafs, clean

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel in a good area . Asian area that was so familiar to us . good location close to the train and about 15 miniutes to center by walking. also it is about 3 miniutes to main train station by taxi, you can go to the main train station by foot , it is about 12 to 15 min. stafs are good . I liked the small shops in main flour that was awesome except the prices as usuall .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Business hotel not for holidays

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We arrived at 11.30am but had to wait around until 2pm to check in. We were offered a more expensive room which was ready but we declined. Rooms are small but comfortable. We were given a notice that water would be turned off from 3am to 6am in the morning for maintenance works. First morning we were woken at 8am by drilling from below. We went out that day and came back yo find our sheets had not been changed and minimal clean to room. Bed had just been tidied up. Second morning we were woken by hammering on the wall next door at 7.30am. I banged back on the wall and it stopped. Went to have a shower but water was cold. Called reception to let them know. A maintenance guy came about 10 minutes later. He ran the taps and miraculously there was hot water. It was obvious something had been turned off because of refurbishment works around us and forgot to turn on again until I called reception. A lot of dirty water came out for 2 or 3 minutes until water became clear. Not a very pleasant experience for the 2 nights we stayed there. Can't imagine staying for a week or more for a holiday. They also need to update food menu in foyer bar/restaurant.It's very limited. The on site Japanese restaurant only openes from Wednesday to Saturday so tough if you are staying Sunday to Tuesday. Normally when checking out of hotels you are asked how was your stay. The fact they did not ask this question on checking out speaks volumes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by AnneWenzel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay, especially the noise of the construction and the water problems that you have encountered. Of course we have to make sure that a situation like this does not happen at all; especially that the dirty water came out of the shower before it got clear. I understand you dissatisfaction about the situation, and I can only apologize sincerely that you had this defect during your stay. Also that you were not asked about your stay to make sure we can already create a more satisfying situation for you before you left, is a point where I have to apologize. This is absolutely not our standard and I make sure that the importance is communicated again to our service staff. After all, please let me explain you that the regular check-in time is 2pm; especially as we were very occupied, we could only offer you a higher category which you delined. After all I am happy that you find the room comfortable. Also from the cleaning aspect, we only chance the bed sheets after three days, which is a normal procedure in a hotel. I know and I fully understand that the water situation really made you upset and I can only assure you that our staff was trying their best to fix the problem as soon as possible. I really hope that after all we will get another chance to prove to you that our service and room may be up to great standards, and that we can also offer you a great culinary experience, when you come back. With sincere apologies, Anne Wenzel Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location to stay and clean room, though hotel itself is relatively old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by AnneWenzel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to share with you that we are currently working on the modernization of our house. Best regards, Anne Wenzel Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Anne Wenzel Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Saeed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mike

Great visit!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great visit. The hotel staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Karin, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot! We hope to welcome you soon again at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf! Kind regards, Sandra Epper General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Free wifi is slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Karin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Currently we are discussing this issue and see on possibilities to improve! Kind regards from Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf, Sandra Epper General Manager