Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very adequate complimentary breakfast Cleanliness of room Access to train station and metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room condition is .... soso. clean but looks very old. I just stayed 1 night due to late arrival. just staying short time will be fine. by the way, Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Providence, Rhode Island, USA

I had a great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night while visiting Dusseldorf. The hotel is very conveniently located, I was able to walk there in just a few minutes when I arrived in Dusseldorf at the central train station, and I was able to walk all around the city center from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. nearby. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dusseldorf in a budget-friendly hotel that is well cared for and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Helmut, Hotel Management
thank you for the review, we are glad to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to everything.. Good value for money and great service
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Auckland

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable place at an affordable price... Good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edd from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Good for Basic

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet room, no neighbour noise, comfy bed
Cons: no coffee / tea making facilities / no bar
Location: RIght next to Underground Stn. (OststraBe)
I booked this hotel as a last minute thing where the rest of my party were in a sold out hotel. I did ask on arrival if there was WiFi available and the receptionist said that they did not have WiFi, the next day I turned my WiFi signal on my computer on to see that one of the offered connections was 'Hotel Weidenhof', I returned to reception where they did then issue me with a username & Password to connect but I lost a night of connection. Room was compact but not tiny. no coffee making facilities though which was a little disappointing. TV signal not great but not the reason I was travelling! Minor, but it felt quite old school to have to carry around a key attached to a largish key-ring as opposed to a key card. Wasn't really an issue in the daytime as had my laptop bag with me but at night it filled a pocket. Overall I'd say that the hotel fulfilled a function, and it was pleasant enough but don't expect many frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels
I had a nice clean room that was big by European city hotel standards. Comfortable bedding, big flat screen TV. The only odd thing was there were no amenities at all - not even soap. This hotel could probably earn an extra star with just a little effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

比較的低料金で朝食付き、清潔な部屋

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
部屋は簡素でしたが清潔でした。朝食付きでリーズナブルな料金でしたし、立地も良く便利でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für ihre gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, Sie beim nächsten mal wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen.
4 out of 5
by GEORGIOS

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für ihre gute Bewertung.
5 out of 5
by Angelika

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Helmut, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für ihre tolle Bewertung.