Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location, friendly staff, spacious lobby

Posted Jan 17, 2018
My expectations were very high for this hotel. I thought the rooms would be a little more spacious, cleaner (the bed skirt was filthy, the floor in the bathroom was not cleaned on daily basis). What really disappointed me was the sour smell of the bedding. Otherwise, the breakfast was very good, accommodating staff and friendly atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. I appreciate that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the atmosphere as well as the breakfast in the morning. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel - Close to Shops/Markets

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Close to the Christmas markets, high end shops and walking distance to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Someone, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at the InterContinental Düsseldorf. Kind regards, Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good hotel nice location friendly staff , location is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the good score you gave us. It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again. With best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent - good times and such friendly service

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service - would love to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest John, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and good review. Very pleased, to read your statements about the good service to you. Very happy I will forward this notice to the team. With kind regards, Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
by Orman

Great location and stellar health club

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location in Dusseldorf. Walking distance to everything. We spent a lot of time in Old Town and the Rhine waterfront. The health club is professional grade and even has a lap pool (although closed during our stay). Service was great - everyone spoke excellent English. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I return to Dusseldorf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear guest Orman, Thank you for your review and the good score you gave us. It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a safe journey home and that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
just great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on InterContinental Düsseldorf. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future and make your stay another memorable one. With best regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

very good

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: smoking area out the bar very small
Location: right location
location is good along with all staff smily . helping all time food was good . taxes avilabil every time easy acses
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Anne Reiker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and good review. Very pleased, to read your statements about the good service to you. Very happy I will forward this notice to the team. With kind regards Anne Reiker InterContinental Düsseldorf Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: In the nice street of Dusseldorf
Very kind atention when i make the chekin. The staff so elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel in heart of high end shops. Only strange thing is a large window from the bedroom into the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Always a pleasure. The staff couldn't be nicer and the rooms are great.