Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok hotel with good access to city centre.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We booked hotel well in advance and requested a quiet room, but room we got was very noisy from people out side & traffic noise, also no air con , room v.warm.Staff were brill tho.
4 out of 5
by gavriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice 15 min walk along Rhine to centre, room was spacious but beds and pillows were uncomfortable and cleaning left a lot to be desired, tea & milk were not replenished after 1st day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Dusseldorf

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It's pleasant atmosphere and being in walking distance of the river and the shopping areas.
Cons: Some drawers to put things in.
Location: In walking distance of the river and the shopping areas.
4 night stay over Christmas whilst visiting friends nearby. Staff welcoming, helpful and friendly. Room good and bed really comfortable but there were no drawers to put bits and pieces in (socks and underwear) and we missed the ability to make a coffee in our room when we woke up in the morning (available in reception downstairs). Although on front of hotel we were not disturbed by traffic noise. Excellent choice for breakfast, although no croissants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good hotel to use as a base

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Ideally situated for the fantastic Apollo theatre. A 5 minute walk to the subway that will take you to the Dusseldorf shopping areas. Restaurants are 2 minutes from hotel and the hospitality in the Pyjama bar is out of this world. The hotel staff are terrific, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel lovely city

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Being customer orientated and personable
Cons: An evening snack availability would be a bonus
Location: A safe area and in close proximity for our needs
The hotel staff were very helpful with directions to the Christmas market which was a 15 -20 minute walk. We had a power cut and the staff did everything to keep the residents updated with the progress, considering some residents were complaining about the wifi not working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Terrible hotel - do not stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything is outdated, rooms dirty, hotel personnel not helpful. Horrible experience even for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a rather quirky decor and some aspects are slightly dated and would benefit from upgrading eg the lift! The reception staff were always polite and welcoming, and frequently volunteered assistance which was a nice touch. The breakfast served was very good with a great selection of produce available even for a largely continental breakfast there would be something to suit even the most discerning. My room had a rather quirky if somewhat dated decor, however the bathroom was of a very good standard and overall the standard of housekeeping during my stay was high and i never had any issues with cleanliness. My stay was during a heatwave and due to no air conditioning and no fan there were times when it was rather hot and slightly unpleasant, but opening the window at night did help. I did not use the in -room mini bar but chose to move out all the items and use the refrigerator function which was a godsend given the heatwave! The mini bar was well stocked and competitively priced.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area 34 degrees at the time needs air conditi

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good all round great breakfast nice quiet location near great restaurants