Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good value and good location and friendly staff. Clean rooms and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful updated hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room was beautiful and extremely clean and updated. The fan/air conditioner never turned on. We couldn't open the window to get fresh air because of the music booming from the dance cclub nearby... which didn't close till 5am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicoletta

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
When booking this hotel I chose it because it included complementary breakfast. When my husband and I arrived after a long flight we checked in and were told that the breakfast is only included if 2 or more nights were booked (which is stated no where on any booking sites or hotel site). The young lady at the check in desk was very polite and helpful and stated "don't worry we will take care of the breakfast for you". When it was time to check out we were greeted by an anxious and rude young lady named Nicoletta who state she was the morning manager and the breakfast was not included. She would not even allow my husband and I to get a word in about what the young lady the day before had said to us in regard to our booking. I was completely taken aback by this lack of customer service. The hostess kept saying "you want free breakfast" in a demeaning critical way that was quite embarrassing for there were other guests in the lobby. The sad part was that the rest of the staff seemed to be more concerned with her interest rather than their paying guests. I felt the staff was very aggressive and rude. And if given a chance to even explain what the young lady had told my husband and I the day prior I think there wouldn't have been much of an issue. Instead I felt demeaned and attacked. It was a very sad situation seeing that this hotel would have oherwise gotten a better rating from me if this had not occurred. NH Düsseldorf please please train your staff better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

request for explanatiom

Posted May 24, 2017
Cheated by expedia again ! And this time I require a reply. Same story , having booked smoking room and on arrival to find out it is a non smoking hotel. I trrade my superior room for a standard room with balcony. 30 degrees C and no air condition in the hotel throughout our stay.We hear other customers complaining for the same matter. The hotel says it is 4 stars but it only has one (1) elevator. Still ,priced as a 4 star ! By expedia at least. I am waiting for your comments.
3 out of 5
by Kerry D.

A little less than excellent

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I used the last of the tissues on Sunday they did not get replaced until Wednesday....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, centrally located Dusseldorf hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee in the room would be appreciated
A generally pleasant stay, no major complaints. Staff are friendly and efficient. Check-in and check-out was very prompt.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Superb Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is superb. 10 mins walk from both the train station and the Alstadt. I requested room at the rear of the hotel and this was arranged for me which meant for a very peaceful stay. The rooms were clean, tidy with comfortable beds and a great shower. The reception area had complimentary wine gums, biscuits and water too which was a nice addition. The next time I visit Düsseldorf I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel is located in a convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Altstadt

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel convenient close to Altstadt Room spacious clean Hotel staff excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic clean hotel overpriced for Euroshop i

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds , pillows
Location: nice walking area 10 mins walk to altstadt
Clean and efficient hotel , very average bed split in 2 singles pushed together . lousy pillows . good location near altstadt and walking zones . Way overpriced during the show