Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very basic.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very basic. Bathroom cramped. Clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

My stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: We're ithinking was
Cons: Could go with a bar .
Near train station nice hotel . Could go with havin a bar in it .breakfast are to expensive so went to a near by cafe breakfast were half the price .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location to station and shops
Cons: décor
Location: main shopping area 20 min walk
room was clean but needed updated , carpet was marked and bed was uncomfortable ,we were at the front so traffic noise from 6am , Breakfast was too expensive so we ate out on the cafes in the street (there are plenty of nice ones inc mc Donalds )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely, safe hotel close to Dusseldorf Station

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and a safe and secure environment.
Cons: It would have been great if breakfast was more reasonably priced.
Location: 100m from the station and a few hundred metres from the main shops. Only a 1.2lm walk to the Rhine River.
The hotel is only a 100m walk from the station. 24hr reception and friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. The staff were very helpful in making arrangements and providing directions. We did not try the hotel breakfast as it was 14.90 Euro each when there were so many cheap and yummy cafes a few metres away. The rooms were clean and the their was a safe in the room.
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quick checkin, nice clean room Close to train station and easy walk to the old town.
2 out of 5
by Andy

Not happy experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: good location. Local amenities within walking distance Cons: staff was unfriendly and grumpy. I sincerely hope it was only that one young lady. We booked 2 rooms for 4 persons in each. - in room 1, we were given key to a room where others were still staying in the rooms with their belongings and had to wait for more than 30 minutes to have a different room allocated. - in room 2, beds were made for 2 and when we asked for the beds to be made for 2 more, the house keeping maid was very unhappy and impolite, if not outright RUDE! Would not stay there again nor would i recommend for others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Over rated hotel but central

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Re-rate it as 1 star or no stars at all
Location: Close to central train station
Hotel is rated as 4 star but in all honesty its no more than 1 star, more like a bed and breakfast in the UK. We spent the first night in a family room where the two sofa beds were broken and we couldn't sleep at all. The following day we complied and they changed the room which was a bit better.
1 out of 5
by ishmael

I did not enjoy.And don't want to be there again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was bad.they had to change a room.in did not like the area.bcs people coming in were not like before.
4 out of 5
by Livai

Good service

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good service on the counter