Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Average

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel, maybe not worth the room rate I paid but decent enough. Handy for the train station and a bit of a walk to the old town but nothing major, but there was plenty of transport links if you didn't want to walk. The single room itself was compact but ideal enough for 1. The TV only had a few channels and not great quality and the bathroom was also on the small size. But for an overnight or couple of days stay it was ok .
3 out of 5
by steven

Not a bad 2 Star Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
A 2 star hotel. It's an aging hotel with aging interiors and furnishings. The staff was fine, but only a few speak English, so bring a translator. Accommodations were mediocre, but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by hesham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great single room, clean and well appointed. Easy walking distance to railway station, old town, The Rhine, and shopping district.
Cons: The pillows were very average, not firm enough. It was ok, but not the most comfortable sleep with lumpy pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was poor and expensive. The staff are not helpful when I checkin at 7:30pm. Day shift staff are more alert. Beer from the bar is reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cheap Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for what I needed. Good bed with good wifi near downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Düsseldorf is expensive

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Not great value for money but that is Düsseldorf. I have to add more but I don't need to. Say more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Rooms small and uncomfortable, very expensive for what was offered.