Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern pines, nc

Too many stairs for many.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is lovely but for a few reasons I would not recommend it for many. Staff was always cordial. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is not included. There is a lift, but it begins seven steps up from the ground floor and only goes to the second and third floor. I was on the fourth floor. The 20 step up aren't the end of it, there are 3 more steps up into the room 401 & 402. No bellman was obvious or offered. The shower broke the first time I used it and reported it to the front desk. The part may not have been available, but it was still broken when I departed.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback! Gerne sind wir auch beim nächsten Mal Ihre Gastgeber in Düsseldorf. Lieben Gruß, Ihr Team vom Stage47
5 out of 5
by Katie

Great service & location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and spoke English, which was a HUGE relief for this non-German speaker. There was much to do within walking distance - good coffee, good food, and nice architecture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Katie, Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such a great review. We are glad we were able to make your stay shine and our staff assisted you well. We are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel. Best, Team Stage47
4 out of 5
by Carol

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Themed boutique hotel. Clean, large rooms, well airconditioned. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback! We will be glad to welcome you again! Best Regards, Team Stage47
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the small entrance gives way to a large, welcoming hotel with an interesting theater theme...hotel staff are incredibly helpful and attentive
Location: great location near train station, walking to old city and high end shopping...and local restaurants...especially the Bosporous
the small entrance gives way to a large, welcoming hotel with an interesting theater theme...hotel staff are incredibly helpful and attentive...great location near train station, walking to old city and high end shopping...and local restaurants...especially the Bosporous
5 out of 5
by Soveida

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was husbands birthday and the accommodated for that greatly. They left him a cake, mug and personalized card. All while free of charge. Staff was amazing! And so was room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that close to Central Station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It is actually a 7 to8 minute walk to central station and really no subway stop nearby. Also, neighborhood not very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

My second stay. Love this hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Best staff, family owned, clean and perfect location. We arrived in Düsseldorf at 7 am then went to the hotel to leave our bags but, much to our surprise we were allowed to check in as our room was ready. Amazing service. This will always be my go to place to stay in Düsseldorf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice but they charge me for the extra bed without telling me in advance. The extra bed was already in the room when I checked in and I was surprised when I checked out that I have to pay €38 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Absolutely fabulous hotel! Everything is working in this place and the staff is really nice. Thank you so much and we will see you soon again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, thank you very much for your friendly words. We really enjoyed reading such a positive Review. We look Forward to welcome you soon. Best regards Your Front Office Manager/Stage47