Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The view from the room was overlooking the lake, it is amazing, I used to stay at Breidenbacher Hof but this hotel has more friendly stuff and a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Business trip

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Friendly and were very helpful.
Cons: WIIFI
Location: Excellent location on the dividing line of old and new. Modern shopping on the south and old Dusseldorf on the north. One block to the subway pickup
Room was large for European standards. There was only one downfall to the hotel, their internet. Constant problems and had to re-log on everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very well located in the center of Dusseldorf...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: beautiful place and great staff...also wonderful loacation
Cons: Did not notice anything
Location: All the shops are in walking distance.
I stayed there on business and had some free time for shopping. Location is perfect for the shops and all the staff were very helpful. Nice room and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel, just renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, decor and the terrace
Cons: Ordering food at the bar was slow
Location: Stores. Best street in dusseldorf
The hotel has great location, just renovated. Beautiful terrace. Very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by nestor

Extremely disappointed.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The area was under construction. One of only two elevators was down for 2 days. The air conditioning could not be controlled, at night the lowered the temperature and there was nothing we could do. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom, after every shower the mirror was fogged up for a long time and the bathroom door had to be kept open. I made the reservation for 3 people, and when the bill came, they had charged me 260 euros extra for my daughter who stayed with us for 3 nights. The internet service was very poor and slow, we needed help every time we wanted to connect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Steigenberger Parkhotel, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We do regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay and would sincerely like to apologize for any inconveniences. Please be assured that we understand your comments as an opportunity to improve on our very high standards. Of course we will refund the amount of the extra bed to the given credit card. Again, we want to apologize for the missing information about extra cost and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us during your next visit in Düsseldorf. Best regards, Carsten Fritz General Manager Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LE

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great check in staff, wonderful rooms, clean hotel, super balcony bar, excellent breakfast and a great location.
5 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mathias

Perfect location for shopping and old town

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Leisure stay one night in my old hometown of Dusseldorf
5 out of 5
by Margo

A Grand Old Hotel that has not lost a step

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights in conjunction with the Tour de France. Marco the concierge was most helpful prior to arrival in pointing me in the right direction for a VIP pass. Breakfast was on the pricey side but well worth it. Everything I tried was fresh and beautifully presented. Also, the service was great. All in all a great place to treat yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Walking distance to everything. Would definitely go back. Only problem: no heater in room. Only AC.