Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I stay in this hotel just because it was the only option available at the time. But you get what you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: The professionalism of the hotel staff should be improved.
The hotel staff is unprofessional. I called a hotel on the day of my check-in at 8:00 a.m to ask whether it is possible to check-in early. The staff answering the phone was not able to check my reservation information because her computer is occupied due to an audit and told me to call back 30 minutes later. The hotel staff should not be running a computer audit at 8:00 a.m. It should run a computer audit during a time, when customers are not likely to call. On the day of my check-in, the staff greeting me at the check-in desk was dressed in a casual short and t-shirt. While I do not expect the hotel staff to wear uniforms, the hotel staff should be more professionally dressed than what I saw. During my check-in, I also watched a guest slip and fall right in front of the hotel's front door because the staff did not keep the area sufficiently free from water puddles on a rainy day. I could go on and give additional examples of the hotel staff's lack of professionalism, but I will stop here because there are too many examples to list. The hotel facility itself is okay. The worst part of the hotel is the staff working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent stay! Well worth the money. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hate it

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Rooms had old furniture. The smell was terrible, I did not enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel - friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My wife and I are very impressed with the friendly staff (i.e. management and housekeeping staff) They're genuinely interested in our comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Rude service, breakfast meh , could hear the room next to me water running in shower
4 out of 5
by KAYODE from Georgia

l love the hotel room service, it's very clean.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was great and excellent
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start by saying that I will never go back to this hotel. First there were two reservations in their system for me and they automatically wanted to charge me the higher of the two prices. That's after waiting 15 minutes for someone to come out and acknowledge my presence. When we got in the room is felt like it was 100 degrees. We turned on the AC and cranked it down low and then had to tuck the curtains back into the windowsill before the AC ever even hit the bedroom area. We went to put a drink in the fridge and there was a leftover opened bottle of water. The pillows on the bed were 12 x 12 square throw pillows you would use on a couch. The bathroom looks to have been "remodeled" but they out regular bulbs in the heat lamp socket and the tiles are all stained and dingy and the toilet wobbled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to Walmart.
Cons: Needs updates to the rooms and cleanliness.
Location: No sure, to scared to leave. Bad part of town.
My room's door acted like it would not close good. My daughter found a spider in our bed. We also had 2 cockroaches on the wall. The breakfast was really bad. My room didn't even have a remote for the TV, I had to go to the front desk to get one. Really bad would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This is a good little hotel. Inexpensive. Far enough from the center of Houston but close enough to be there in minutes. This was my third stay and there will be more. To share a bit about this stay, 3 days earlier I was on a plane that resulted in a flight that was cancelled. I prepaid for the night to save a bit of cash. The hotel could have stuck to their cancellation.policy but gave me.myoney back. Needless to say I definitely stayed there when I arrived in Houston. Thanks to the Manager!!!!!