Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Debbie, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, TX

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable, room felt more like a motel than a Hotel. Personally didn't like the fact I had to pay for breakfast or dinner. The staff was very nice and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the staff during your visit. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams to ensure they are corrected. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stafford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Overall Good- Billing Error

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was generally satisfied with the hotel. Even though I had paid fully with Expedia, the hotel charged my credit card in error. They rectified the situation and credit appears 4 days later. I incurred international phone charges and spent about 30 minutes both with hotel and Expedia. I recommend Marriot offer some compensation for their error. Just good business practice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kyle Parker, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I again apologize for the inconvenience caused by our billing error. I am glad that our team was able to swiftly and accurately correct this error as soon as it was identified. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stafford.
5 out of 5
by samantha

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Samantha, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
When i check into my room it was not cleaned. The room have not been cleaned
4 out of 5
by Debbie

I would stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older but is in the process of updating. I rated condition lower because of that. However it was a convenient location for shopping and the Smart Financial center. Also great restaurant choices close by. Lots of highway construction in the area also though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Debbie, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to numerous restaurants.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely cordial. The Bistro was a convenient in house eatery for snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
by Otis

SUPERB

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Your facility was amazing and the customer service was excellent. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you another five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Beverley

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutley Amazing and the staff was so helpful. I am handicapp and they catered to all of my needs . Very Very impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Beverley, Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!