Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

Not clean

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was dirty smelled like smoke cigarette butts on top of refrigerator Sal was going to check it out never did
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Ron, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Adline

The rooms are equipped

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with your well-equipped room. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. My son lived it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charlotte, thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of Extended Stay America. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford. We appreciate your rating and are delighted that your visit with us was a great one. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by THELMA

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
have stay at other extended stay and they offer all utensils in room already i had a hard time on that but every thing else was good and pool needed to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thelma, thank you for your kind review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford. It’s great to read you were satisfied with most aspects of our hotel and had a pleasant stay. Kindly be familiar, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great relaxing weekend

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great, nice quiet hotel close to everything. The room was great and the outside of hotel was pretty, looked like nice apartments. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford and sharing a fabulous review. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our convenient location and your well-appointed room. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sophia

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sophia, thank you for sharing a kind rating of Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford. We are glad to see our service and facilities were to your satisfaction which made your stay pleasant. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok however there were some type of bugs in my bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being our guest. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the "uninvited visitors" you reported in your room. Our pest control provider and housekeeping team has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent this from happening again. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Evelin

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Evelin, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Houston - Stafford. We are delighted to know that our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. Thanks for the generous rating, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager