Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel with friendly Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, my room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was very clean, coffee 24/7 and breakfast was very good.
Cons: I would have liked to of had a small refrigerator in the room instead of using an ice chest.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance on both sides of the hotel and several places to shop.
I enjoyed my stay here very much and will definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel in near sugar land area, the only problem of hotel is; no refrigerator in room, and also lobby sofa needs to renovate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the businesses I was dealing with and to major transportation routes.
Cons: Can't think of a thing other than a little more variety in regards to the breakfast offering and fresh fruit instead of canned fruit.
Hotel staff was pleasant and cheery. Always greeting you with a smile and wishing you a great day or asking how your day has been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alec, Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and found our team to be so friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town! Kind wishes, Myisha M. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Noe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Was located right off freeway and everything was close by.
Hotel is ok. Breakfast was one reason I gave a 3. Texas waffle idea was cute but I'm not a waffle person. I have to say staff is why I gave it a high rating. The staff who tended my room was awesome. I kept room pretty clean but she so kept care of me. Front desk was great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Our team is happy that we left such a great impression during your stay. The Hilton Hot Breakfast is an important part of everyone's stay, and we're committed to always finding ways to improve upon it so thank you for your comments. If your travels bring you back to the Stafford area, please keep us in mind! Best regards, Jacob P. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel--has just about all you'd need.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The mildew free bathroom, the GREAT staff throughout our entire stay, the great breakfast, and the comfy and spacious room for the value we paid.
Cons: Can't say I can think of anything.
Location: IHOP is right next door as well as Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen and some other places you can walk to
I'd stay here again. The check in staff was great (Tanisha), our room was comfy and clean, the bathroom was clean and mildew free, and breakfast was fairly expansive as far as hotels go (including the Texas shapes waffle). Otherwise, you can walk to IHOP and a few other nearby restaurants. You have easy access to the highway, and it was central to why we came to Houston. We had a Pack n' Play already set up in our room on arrival and eventually got a fridge for our room to store our daughter's items. All the staff were attentive and sweet and I can't think of one complaint really (and trust me, I always have 1). The curtain over the window made our room dark enough and there wasn't even a lot of light entering under the doorway from the hallway to interrupt our sleep at night. The bed is comfy, a little firm for my taste, but it was great to sprawl out in our king sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Giselle, Thank you for the kind words! We're glad our staff made such an impression during your stay. Our goal is to always exceed expectations, so if your travels bring you back to the Stafford area, please keep us in mind! Best regards, Jacob P. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Heather, We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay went well. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Stafford area! Best regards, Jacob P. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by Reji

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Reji, Thank you for taking the time to rate the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I only wish I knew what kept you from enjoying yourself. If you are ever back in the area, please allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Walter

I enjoy my stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
In making my reservation I ask for double bed with adjoining rooms with double queen bed but when I got to hotel it was wrong but Hampton inn accommodate the best could. Thanks I had a great time with family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Walter, Thank you for sharing your feedback with your check-in process! We were glad we were able to fully accommodate your requests and that you had a great time with your family. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Stafford area that you will think of us! Best regards, Jacob P. Assistant General Manager