Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lumberton, texas

great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We always stay at this hotel when in the area either for sporting events with our kids or visiting relatives. It's in a great location with lots of restaurant choices close by and a few within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Used to be a great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I have stayed here few times before. Used to be a great hotel. This time it looked like rooms needs little updating. Overall everything good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel with friendly Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, my room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was very clean, coffee 24/7 and breakfast was very good.
Cons: I would have liked to of had a small refrigerator in the room instead of using an ice chest.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance on both sides of the hotel and several places to shop.
I enjoyed my stay here very much and will definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Quinnetia

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Quinnetia, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. We are sorry to see that we did not fully meet your expectations during your time with us. We only wish you had provided feedback on how we could improve. Please do consider visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Katie

Not like other Hamptons that we stayed before.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff didn't even introduce herself, just said "hi, are you checking in?" not so much friendly. The breakfast selection was good like other Hamptons that we'd stayed before. They didn't have the crib for us even we asked for it in the reservation that we made. They said they would not guarantee if we could have 1. Oh well, not too big deal. There was a big gap at the front door so we heard all the noises from the outside even just when people walked by and not talking!!! We were not that much impressed with this location so we may not return here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Katie, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. We are so sorry to hear that our hotel fell short of meeting your expectations. I can understand how frustrating it is when something isn't what we expect it to be. I will certainly address the service concerns with my staff to serve as a source of training to improve future guests' experience. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with the stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel in near sugar land area, the only problem of hotel is; no refrigerator in room, and also lobby sofa needs to renovate.
5 out of 5
by Aurora

Ladies Conference 2017

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for just one night, excellent time!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Visit

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Wonderful customer service
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels