Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed that when we arrived we did not get the room we reserved through you. They said they had a rush of people at the last minute and gave our room to someone else. We had reserved two beds but were given a king size instead. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Hotel should not be available for booking

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bedding was nice
Cons: Noise coming from other room - I could hear even water running in the sink from the room next door
Location: it is great location, the great shopping center with all much desired stores is across the street.
The hotel is ongoing major renovation, and it was NOT mentioned of the hotel website nor on Expedia.com. The main entrance is blocked by the equipment and industrial disposals. I had to pound on one of the side entrance doors to get the attention of the receptionist and let us in. When I expressed my disappointment about the renovations, she was rude and demanded the payment. I told her the reservation was pre-paid in full on Expedia, but she charged me $20 for "incentives". After I asked her when it would be re-funded, she replied within 5-7 business after the stay... I had to use the back entrance to get to the room. Everything around the building is covered with construction debris, containers; large metal piece - undeniable hazard- was by the door; I hade to move it to access. Equipment and materials were sitting in the hallway by the elevators, and the smell of the industrial glue/paint was nauseating. As you might figured out, the pool and the hot tub were under renovations and unavailable. Breakfast was ok, but one wall was with unfinished repairs & a large wooden bar leaning against it. The whole building looked like a refugee camp. I stayed in this hotel few years ago and was pleased, but this time it was simply unacceptable & terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York area

Wingate Under Construction

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is always very friendly and it's well located.
Cons: They need to complete the renovations ASAP.
Location: Close proximity to 95 - lots of shopping nearby.
We've stayed here many times and have always been happy. However, this Thanksgiving our stay was subpar. We knew there were renovations going on, but didn't appreciate the extent - I believe the hotel should have provided a bit more detail about the extent of the disruption - the rooms are in decent shape but the entire first floor is essentially unusable - front entrance and lobby are closed, pool, gym and business center not operating, plastic covering the hall floors, etc. I was surprised they would be allowed to be open in this condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed here before and booked again because it was nice. But at time of arrival the hotel was under a major remodel and not all the amenities were available (which was one of the major reasons for booking here) . Not so good for us. For a remodel of this scale they would have certainly known at the time we booked that it was going on and let us know. But they did not and thus we were very disappointed upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Pleasant

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Renovation with paint fumes and dust. Not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for on base visits

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed during major renovations and there was a strange smell in our room plus humidity caused by the construction but you don't notice it after a few mins. Some of the lobby staff, although kind, seemed incompetent. Probably due to youth. One gal was busy playing on her phone while we stood in the cold waiting for her to open the door for us (was locked and a key wouldn't open it) and she knew we were standing there. Annoying but not enough so that we wouldn't return. The price was great due to construction. Would return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the seminar

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff and I totally understand that they were in the middle of construction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
the main reason we picked this hotel was the indoor pool. entire building was under construction, no pool! No mention of any of this when we booked. in room the vent in the bathroom did not work, nor did the telephone in the room work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. I will book many more times to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Good location, mall and restaurants nearby.
Very clean and sufficiently furnished rooms. Only problem was the bath rm vent didn't wrk.