Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford, tx

Horrible

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The rooms need to be upgraded and sprayed and they phones to the office doesn't even work plus they charge entirely to much for those little rooms, the beds are damaged, hell nothing was right about it, I wouldn't put my enemy on to that place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Town Suit in Sugarland

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The price is reasonable. It is quiet. tenants are friendly
Cons: Wash the bedspread with bleach to remove spots. The cleaning ready should put her phone away while on duty
Location: Sugarland In Town Suite
The Lady at the front desk with long black hair was sharp, rude and not friendly. She need more customer service training. She needs to be trained on how to use "Thank you" and "PLEASE" A spider was on my bed when I entered. The bed spread was fitly and the sheet on the bed had makeup. The lady I met last year was nice. She changed the sheet and bedspread. Regarding the spider, she said "There is nothing was can do about the spiders" My experience with other staff were wonderful. To them excellent. The black hair receptionist 9/7/17. poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

STOP DON'T DO IT !!!! BUGS BUGS BUGS !!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Despite other negative reviews I had read I took a chance on this place because I needed somewhere to park while in Houston to help ecavuees during the post storm transitions. Most of the hotels were booked do i booked this room.....Bad decision! This dump is unorganized, smells, bug infested, underfinanced and should be shuttered. I can't understand how it is still even open. I would have been better just staying on the street. Bad choice on my part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
YOU OVER BOOKED I WAITED AN HOURIN THE RAIN ONLY TO FIND YHIS OUT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rundown place.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Very outdated and worn down hotel. Carpet, furniture, bath fixtures are all damaged and in bad shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Cheap but ok

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was clean nothing out the basics. But for only a few bucks it was worth the stay. Don't expect a room like Hilton if u aren't paying that much. There was a caution tape outside which made me worry but overall nothing really happened all quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nothing special it's an ok hotel for he price I would have rated it higher but check in was a mess. We tried checking in only to be told that their computer was down. There is no lobby so waiting outside in 100 degree weather was not fun.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin

The worst motel in Houston/Stafford area!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is extremely rude and do not respect guest privacy! At one point they cut off the water in the middle of my shower without notice. When I complained, the said the outage would be "prolonged" with a laugh and hangup of the phone. Run away from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Within reach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything you need was in 🚶 distance. It was peaceful and the front office was really helpful.
1 out of 5
by Daryl

Old Roach City!!!! Do Not Book or Pay Up Front!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was adequate until night fall at which roaches an water bugs began trail from every crack an crevice visible. Tuesday morning I informed the front that, I was told that I had to wait til Wednesday in order to have my room sprayed by pest control. I proceeded to purchase pest control mechanisms. Even after bombing and placing boric acid throughout the room the bugs continued. I was unable to move to another room because i was recovering from from cancer surgery on Thursday May 18th and I. Was advised that the hotel did not give partial refunds. Staff was nice. I asked to moved becausse the bugs at night were unbearable. I had to purchase my own bug spray. Old paint, furniture and fixtures. Bath tub spout had th be replaced in order to take a shower.