Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel clerk informed me at check in that they did not have any rooms available even though I had a reservation on hold with a valid credit card. i had 2 rooms booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel and good staff,I will like to stay there next time I visit Houston Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Chiefkings, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay with us again on your next trip. Love to hear that ! Thanks for the compliment. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Houston ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating staff employees

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I stayed for six nights in this hotel and it was very comfortable. Nice breakfast, very kind and nice employees. The bed and pillows were comfy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again soon ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Rudy L.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Rudy L., Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our staff is trained and ready to help rectify any issues that you may have during your stay. I encourage you to call and let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again soon ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Susanne

So so..

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok... wasn't the cleanest but wasn't horrible. What bothered me most was the smell off room; was very musty smelling, possibly coming from the mold growing in bathroom air vent..?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Susanne, Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issue you had with an odor in the room. If you ever have any concerns please let us know right away and we will do everything we can to make it right immediately. I hope that you visit us again the next time that you are in our area. Thanks again ! Peter C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I wish I would of listened to other reviews about cleanliness before booking. I thought 3 stars; how bad could it be. We'll I was wrong. I felt very uncomfortable the 4 days we stayed it and kept debating to myself should we move next door to the Hampton Inn. Lesson learn only book hotels 4 stars or better for now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Peter C, Hotel Management
Nequa, Thanks for sharing your concerns about your stay with us. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness that you experienced. I will share your comments with our Housekeeping staff at our meeting today. If you ever have any issues in the future I encourage you to bring them to our attention while you are here so we can correct them to your satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback. I hope that you consider trying us again soon. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very satisfied!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Stafford for the weekend attending a function at Alphalete Gym. My stay was enjoyable and comfortable. The room was also very clean. Will stay again here in the future!! Also...., the restaurants within walking distance was a very big PLUS!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, Happy to hear you enjoyed all of the restaurants that we have within walking distance ! Hope to see you again soon ! Peter C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Police were there when we arrived...and when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Guest, Sorry for the excitement. We had a guest that had a problem with payment. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you try us again soon. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jacobkutty

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Jacobkutty, Thanks for the good rating. Come back again soon. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange,Tx

Terrible experience

Posted May 22, 2017
Most of the lights in our room didn't work and there was no remote for the tv,I accidentally left my tablet plugged in behind the tv,I called later in the day to get someone to go a retrieve it so I could pick it up but I called 5 times and kept getting the run around and when someone did finally go look 24 hrs later either the staff or a guest stole it,so I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Visitor, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Regarding the lights, several of them are controlled by the switch at the front door. If that switch is flipped off then those lights will not work. I am sorry that we did not respond on a more timely basis about your missing tablet. Unfortunately it was not found. I have reviewed this situation with the staff to ensure that we take action immediately when a lost item is reported. I can assure you that we will do better in the future. Thanks again for the feedback. Peter C. General Manager