Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel needs work. My room had windows that leaked water every morning . They are well aware of it. The maid put a towel over the sill where water dropped every morning at 6 AM. The dresser drawers had such a stench of mildew I kept my clothes in my suitcase. All this put my allergies into overdrive. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
very nice hotel, close to many restaurants. took us no time to get there. The staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel clerk informed me at check in that they did not have any rooms available even though I had a reservation on hold with a valid credit card. i had 2 rooms booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Mr. R. I am very sorry about not being able to accommodate you with your reservation. Due to hurricane Harvey a large number of evacuees stayed over longer than they had planned which caused your room to not be available. This was a very unusual situation. I apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance the next time that you are in our area. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel and good staff,I will like to stay there next time I visit Houston Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Chiefkings, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay with us again on your next trip. Love to hear that ! Thanks for the compliment. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Houston ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating staff employees

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I stayed for six nights in this hotel and it was very comfortable. Nice breakfast, very kind and nice employees. The bed and pillows were comfy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again soon ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nkia

All smiles

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was a nice stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Nkia, Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you had a good stay. Thanks ! Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars ! That's what we like to see ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Rudy L.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Rudy L., Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our staff is trained and ready to help rectify any issues that you may have during your stay. I encourage you to call and let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again soon ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Susanne

So so..

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok... wasn't the cleanest but wasn't horrible. What bothered me most was the smell off room; was very musty smelling, possibly coming from the mold growing in bathroom air vent..?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Peter C General Manager, Hotel Management
Susanne, Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issue you had with an odor in the room. If you ever have any concerns please let us know right away and we will do everything we can to make it right immediately. I hope that you visit us again the next time that you are in our area. Thanks again ! Peter C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I wish I would of listened to other reviews about cleanliness before booking. I thought 3 stars; how bad could it be. We'll I was wrong. I felt very uncomfortable the 4 days we stayed it and kept debating to myself should we move next door to the Hampton Inn. Lesson learn only book hotels 4 stars or better for now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Peter C, Hotel Management
Nequa, Thanks for sharing your concerns about your stay with us. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness that you experienced. I will share your comments with our Housekeeping staff at our meeting today. If you ever have any issues in the future I encourage you to bring them to our attention while you are here so we can correct them to your satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback. I hope that you consider trying us again soon. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager