Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not worth it

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Not impressed with this hotel for the price I paid. The room smelled like pee. Black mold around the ac unit. The entire room had wear & tear. Bedding had a few stray hairs from previous guests under the covers. The bed was comfortable though, and the night time lady who checked us in was pleasant. But we will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larenceville, GA

CUCARACHAS

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Location: Nice location next to one of the best restaurants and incomparable situation in the I-69
Very bad service. Hotel infected with cucarachas. No customer service at all. We was there on 01/05/2018 and have to leave because the cucarachas, they do not offer anything more than apologize and finally when we leave the hotel with out used our reservation complete, they offer to reimburse our money, but still today 01/11/18 we waiting for our money. DO NOT RECOMEN THIS HOTEL
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for my Thursday meeting

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel management deserves an A + rating. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words about our staff and management. I hope that next time you see fit to give us a better overall rating. Hope to see you again soon ! Peter C. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Ok”

Posted Jan 7, 2018
If you’re on a for real budget and don’t mind smudged mirrors and a whole lot of scratched up furniture then this is your place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Zach - Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank-You for taking the time to review our location, we greatly appreciate it. I will definitely pass your comments along to my maintenance staff in order to correct any issues you had with your room, and do hope you'd see us again soon! Thank-You for reviewing our location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First impressions

Posted Jan 2, 2018
First impression- Lady at front desk was loud and talked rudely. Building looked run down and one of the room doors didn’t have a door handle. All of the room doors looked like they needed to be painted. Elevator sounded like it may or may not get me to my destination. My room was at the end of the hall and then it was tucked back out of sight which gave me an overall creepiness which is what I would say this hotel is, creepy. Room was old looking. Turned right around and left. Told manager I had an emergency, then she wanted to see my room before I left to see if I had “used it”. What? I asked for a refund. Manager said it my take awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Terri, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your areas of concern during your stay with us. I am sorry that you had an emergency and had to leave. I am also sorry that you felt uncomfortable staying in a room at the end of the hall. That is where our rooms with one queen size bed are located. In the future if there is ever a reason that you do not like a room or it's location please let us know and we will be glad to offer you another room. You were not charged since you had an emergency and had to leave. The authorization on your credit card normally takes the banks about 3 days to drop it. Thanks again for the feedback. I hope that you consider staying with us again the next time that you are in our area. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mnpls

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Location is great close to major hwy, restaurants Rooms are clean, staff is very helpful specially Linda at front desk Hotel needs little update which they r working on I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Nached, Thanks for the 5 stars and the kind words ! I will pass them on to Linda. Glad to hear that you would stay here again. We hope it's soon ! Thanks again. Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It is a simple and comfortable place to stay close to restaurants and shops and access roads
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the high rating ! We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Glad to hear that you did. Thanks ! Peter C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athenss, Texas

easy access to freeway and surrounding towns

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean room, well lit parking, nice breakfast.
Cons: More items to choose from at breakfast.
Location: Unknown
Only drawback was that the door to the parking lot did not work with room key and there was no evidence that anyone was working on the problem. Staff was super!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Peter C., Hotel Management
Patty, Thanks for the 5 stars ! We fixed the side door the next day. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sugar land

Clean and easy on the wallet.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
G., Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was great ! I will pass on the kind words. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Fresnos, TX

I appreciate the no smoking policy.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was easy to check in. The room was clean and I appreciate the free breakfast before starting my day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Peter C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Ana, Thanks for the 5 star review ! Very happy to see that you enjoyed the room and our breakfast ! Hope to see you again ! Thanks, Peter C. General Manager