Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bend

Could be better

Posted Jan 8, 2017
There is no thermostat on the heat. It's either on or off. The room was freezing when we got there and even on the coolest warm setting was way too hot. Also, I found a water bottle cap under the sheet which is concerning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Nice, clean and friendly hotel. Close to Quantico.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to the base and they were willing to meet are needs.
Cons: More comfortable seating in the room.
Location: There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby and it is close to Camp Barrett.
We went to Virginia to attend our son's TBS graduation at Quantico. He was stationed at Camp Barrett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Gentle, caring staff
Cons: Excellent
Location: Stafford, has many interesting places nearby,
The staff was courteous, helpful. The rooms were pristine, smelled lovely and very well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Uncomfortable bed with small uncomfortable pillows. Did not like the breakfast was not cook right , eggs were cold, potatoes tar raw . Had to go eat breakfast some place else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It looked neat and tidy but my bedding smelled of old cigarette smell. They also allow pets and i do not want to sleep in a place that allows it. Dog was releaving its self at the door and we had hair in our mouth from the bedding. If i had know pets allowed i would have passed it by and stayed at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Easy to get in and out to where we needed to go, clean, easy parking. Breakfast was good. Rates of rooms were reasonable. Staff was helpful and we were especially impressed with how organized the lady was that checked us in !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, California

GOOD HOTEL WITH GOOD LOCATION

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers great rates with terrific customer service. The location of the hotel is right off the I-95 and easy to get to.
Cons: The hotel met my needs while I was there to visit my son at the Marine Corps Quantico Base.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. Only a few miles from the Marine Base and the Marine Corps Museum.
The hotel near good restaurants, entertainment, freeways, and the Marine Corps Base. The staff is very professional, friendly, and helpful. My room was maintained very well by friendly staff everyday. A terrific value for your money. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Nice pet friendly, centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, gave our dog a treat bag on arrival. Nice touch.
Cons: Gym is small.
Location: Close to plenty of restaurants and stores and I-95.
We needed a pet friendly hotel which is centrally located, and Quality Inn did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: I said in the paragraph earlier.
Cons: I disliked the guests there. They came and ate breakfast and then all five of them wiped out the counter of food to bring to there room, very greedy.
Location: I went to visit my son and wife with there new baby
The people at the desk were very friendly and the woman in charge of breakfast was also very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Booked room while traveling 2 hours before arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent but limited room to eat. Took food back to the room. Price was under $100 for the night. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Shree, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you be traveling back in this area, we hope to see you again. Safe travels.