Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staying here is a good idea for a few, simple reasons: it's quiet, it's clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and professional. That's all it takes, and this hotel does it right. Is it perfect? No. The mechanism on my room door was tricky and meant I had to push or pull hard to open the door. Was that enough to make me dissatisfied with my stay? Not at all. In addition to the room being very clean (and smelling nice), lobby was a charming place to sit and talk. Breakfast was good, and there was plenty of it. On my way out, the last thing I said to the desk clerk was that I'd be back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your 110 bucks!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin...you could hear showers being turned on and off in surrounding rooms. Halls were super noisy with people yelling and fighting all night. It was very average and DEFINITELY not worth over a hundred bucks! Total waste
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We strive to meet and even exceed guest satisfaction. Please give us another opportunity to earn your satisfaction. Call us directly to discuss your reservation and/or issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bend

Could be better

Posted Jan 8, 2017
There is no thermostat on the heat. It's either on or off. The room was freezing when we got there and even on the coolest warm setting was way too hot. Also, I found a water bottle cap under the sheet which is concerning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Quality Inn & Suites Team, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We strive to meet and even exceed guest satisfaction. Please give us another opportunity to earn your satisfaction. Call us directly to discuss your reservation and/or issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We strive to meet and even exceed guest satisfaction. Please give us another opportunity to earn your satisfaction. Call us directly to discuss your reservation and/or issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for your money

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The beds wet not comfy, however the staff was courteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long drive/needed a rest break.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stopover on a long drive home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were completely pleased with our stay at this hotel. It was convenient to our relatives, and was very clean. We made use of the refrigerator. About the only thing slightly negative was the A/C-Heater unit. It worked fine, but it was difficult to get the right setting, especially since the air blew over us. And it wasn't very quiet. I much prefer a non-wall mounted system, but in-wall systems are very common and it was a minor inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, helpful and courteous. Would have liked a safe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Nice, clean and friendly hotel. Close to Quantico.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to the base and they were willing to meet are needs.
Cons: More comfortable seating in the room.
Location: There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby and it is close to Camp Barrett.
We went to Virginia to attend our son's TBS graduation at Quantico. He was stationed at Camp Barrett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Room was nice and clean.