Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price with adequate accommodations -clean, comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet--good assortment/choices.
Cons: Only had 1 shampoo, no conditioner. Didn't see a sign for location of ice machine
Location: Close to many restaurants. Close to main highways. Marine museum very close.
Easy check in. Given a choice of 1st or 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: this room looks like it was updated. Hopefully they are planning on updating the other bathrooms
I stay at this hotel often. The last few times the room especially the bathroom were lacking. On this visit the bathroom looked like they were updating and it was much nicer. Also the general areas of the hotel were cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Beds/pillows are not comfy! Breakfast is great but room "renovations" are sloppy and makes rooms look cheap and dirty although I saw housekeeping cleaning pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great price, close to base

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The red roof inn is a great bargain in this area, and one of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in in the area (stayed at 3 other hotels in the area this past year). The rooms had wood flooring, which I loved, considering most motel rooms end up with a stale smell from the carpeting. Hot breakfast was also great. Construction was going on in the building so that created some noise, but I'm sure it won't last too much longer. The only complaint I had is that the bed is a tad hard and the pillows provided no support, these are just personal preferences though, nothing that would prevent me from staying in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, Pa.

Perfect hotel to stay in when visiting the base

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Awesome staff and hotel was in good shape for the age. Breakfast was awesome. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to the interstate

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The room was clean, but loud. The room was close to the interstate and you could hear everything from inside the room. Also, there are no blackout curtains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very loud. Too close to Interstate. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to highway, decent breakfast, restaurants and shopping nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place when has water

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was great except for the loud music from the barn next to it ain't no hot no water when I woke up in the morning because the water main broke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near food and shopping

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: need to have rooms up and ready to use at check in
Location: near food and shopping
this is the second time in 2 weeks I had been disappointed in this venue. Last week no running water and when it was turned on it was discolored and I could not bath. This week my room had a bath tap that kept flowing and could not be turned off. Had to change rooms