Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, Pa.

Perfect hotel to stay in when visiting the base

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Awesome staff and hotel was in good shape for the age. Breakfast was awesome. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to the interstate

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The room was clean, but loud. The room was close to the interstate and you could hear everything from inside the room. Also, there are no blackout curtains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very loud. Too close to Interstate. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to highway, decent breakfast, restaurants and shopping nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near food and shopping

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: need to have rooms up and ready to use at check in
Location: near food and shopping
this is the second time in 2 weeks I had been disappointed in this venue. Last week no running water and when it was turned on it was discolored and I could not bath. This week my room had a bath tap that kept flowing and could not be turned off. Had to change rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
this was a disappointing visit. The water was off for repairs the day I checked in. Water was turned on around 5pm but then the water was a crummy yellow color. So there was no way I was bathing in that.. Used my bottled water for coffee and teeth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Worth the price.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pet friendly.. quiet, great staff.. just what I needed in the middle of a long road trip. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Hill, United States of America

Perfect location for our family get together

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Quantico Marine Corps Museum and Fredericksburg
Perfect location for our family get together. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very spacious... fridge and microwave in the room was great. Decor a little dated but did not affect our stay. Bed comfortable, bathroom was huge! Service was very welcoming. Breakfast was not as nice as other places we've stayed recently but it was ok. Did not know it was pet friendly- did not bother us but heard dogs barking in the hall but not in our room. Only minor con was our room key somehow got deactivated daily... we stayed 3 nights and had to go to the front desk everytime we returned to have our key reset... it took 2 seconds and the desk person seemed to expect us so not a big deal. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel .

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very efficient.
Cons: Obviously pet friendly....not great to hear a dog barking in the hotel hall early in the morning!
Location: Close to shopping ,gas stations,restaurants,right off the highway.
Nice stay over Thanksgiving.Close to lots of amenities.