Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring,Texas

Close to Sugarland

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner rooms to remove odor. Better breakfast assortment.
Location: Wife had surgery in Sugarland the only reason to stay in Stafford. Hotel was only 6 miles to the surgery facility.
I asked for anon-smoking room and as soon as I opened the door it smelled like smoke. Also when I tried to watch tv the remote would not work. Went to the front desk and told the hotel staff about the room and the remote. He put in new batteries for the remote and kind of brushed me off about the smell in the room. Won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress Texas

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very cordial and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri city, texas

Hotel near by the house

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Experienced multiple issues : Shower head felt Toilet no flushing During the storm their parking lot flood worst than the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, except when staff was slamming the door to the housekeeping supply room across the hall.
Cons: Tub needed reglazing on the bottom.
Good location to interstate without being right next to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria t

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Not much other than working AC
Cons: Renovation and new housekeeping staff
Location: Location was convenient for our purposes and a good choice of restaurants close by
Staff and check in were good but the room was only fair. Burned out light bulbs, tv remote was finicky and the tub wasn't clean. Will stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY strange experience

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Seemed clean in the front desk area
Cons: Definitely lacking security! Didn't stay so can't comment on facilities, but elevator and hallway smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Seems to be in industrial area.
Starting Saturday we had confirmed reservations for 3 nights for a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds since we were 2 adults and 2 kids. Called a couple days ahead to inform that we would be very late getting there and was told even if we walked in at 1-2am our room would be waiting. Arrived a little after midnight (early morning Sunday) and a sign on the front desk said no vacancies. Was relived were checked in and went to our assigned room on the second floor. Elevator and hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Room door was slightly ajar with lights on...pushed the door open and saw rumpled beds, a bike leaning against one bed, and sound of running water from the bathroom! Didn't step in but hurried down to the front desk. The front desk person (Ellen?) SEEMED VERY SURPRISED AT OUR DESCRIPTION BUT MADE ABSOLUTELY NO ATTEMPTS TO CALL MANAGER OR SECURITY, OR INVESTIGATE IN ANY MANNER!!! She only said she believed our description of the room, and offered us a room with one bed or full refund. On asking to speak to the manager she said she was the only one there until Monday! Called Expedia and the customer service person, Lisa, spoke to Ellen about the situation. She booked us Best Western Sugar Land (very nice hotel and location) and we left at about 1:15am. I shudder to think what might have happened if we had walked into a dark room and turned on lights on people sleeping inside.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was so nice. It was clean, roomy, and homey. The bed sheets were clean and soooooo comfortable. The only thing we didnt like was that you can here people down the halls when they went in and out of the building and rooms and you can hear when they walked by the door. But other than that its perfect. Definitely going back in the future.
3 out of 5
by Mary Beth

Worth a half price stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. Just one night and it was fine. Front desk super odd. No one up front. Guessing they are not allowed a stool up front? Twice at the desk we found the staff sitting on the floor. Breakfast was pretty much non-existent. We were there for softball, so actually in the room a very short time. It was clean and that was our main thing.
5 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels