Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 16, 2017
No shampoo or conditioner. No hairdryer. None available at counter. Hot water took long time to warm up and shower facet rattled and squealled during water flow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Anttonio, Tx.


Posted Oct 9, 2017
I found out 1 hour prior to my check in that Expedia had overbooked them and I had no room for the night! Even though I called the hotel that morning at 8AM to confirm my on-line reservation. It was confirmed, then 7 hours later I was told by Mark at the hotel to contact Expedia so they could get me an alternate hotel for the night. With no phone # to call I hunted a room myself upon my arrival. I WILL NEVER USE STUDIO 6 OR EXPEDIA AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Never again! The people working were very nice. This included the front desk and housekeeping staff. The room smelled like they just oversprayed insecticide. It took 3 days to air out. There were dead and live roaches throughout the stay in the room. The room was also filthy. The toilet was dirty. The comforter was stained. There was pink mold in the shower floor. We only stayed because it was the only place that had rooms available during hurricaine Hervey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by Troy

Life saver

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
During hurricane Harvey-what a beacon you were for our family
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guadalupe

Possible but unlikely return.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in time was not until 4p however, I was given my room two hours prior. The section where I was placed, reeked of cigarette smoke on the sidewalk leading to the room. Young children were running around the area without supervision, getting into trouble. The room was comfortable and clean but small roaches could be seen running around the kitchen area. The refrigerator was nice and cold.
1 out of 5
by james

Staying at a dump

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place charges 279.00 weekly you booked me in at 470.33 I find this as a rip off. The place is a dump.It is a shelter for homeless. I
4 out of 5
by Arnel

Quick overnight stay for early flight

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Courteous and efficient staff. Nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom was surprisingly nice
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels