Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephens City, VA

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the whole time there. Not the most convenient for restaurants or food shopping however it was in a less congested area. Must say the A/C worked very well. Will stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally worth it for weary travelers

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, just stayed for one night on the way back from Kings Dominion. Incredibly friendly staff, clean room, affordable. Not much super close (restaurants, shopping) and since we got there around 10p, everything was closing, but they had a little store with snacks and light meals for a reasonable price to cook in the room. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out of your day to write a review for us. We always love hearing from guests. I hope that you enjoyed your time at Kings Dominion and the weather cooperated for you. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean & Quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The employee at the front desk was very personable and willing to assist if we had questions or needed assistance. The overall condition of the property was clean. The only real complaint I had was the slowness of the elevator. Would I recommend this hotel to others? Yes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was a good one. I hope that you had safe travels to where you were headed. Have a great week!!
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Jacksonville

No rest guest

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was REALLY uncomfortable. The refrigerator was very noisy. The sheets, blankets and towels are skimpy. The elevator is slow and sometimes it adjusts when the doors are open. When we arrived there was no TV remote and my husband had to go to the front desk twice to get one that worked.
4 out of 5
by mark from Mishawaka, IN

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay. Hotel was pleasant. Good location from MCB Quantico. Water pressure in bathroom sink should be increased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and always like to hear from our guests. If you are ever in the area or going to Quantico again please make sure to stop by and say HI. Have a great week. David Strole General Manager
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by David, Hotel Management
John, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate guest feedback. If you are ever in the area again make sure to stop in and see us. Hopefully your travels were safe back home. Have a great week. David Strole General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marguerite from West Palm Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Marguerite, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and always like to hear from our guests. If you are in the area again please stop by and see us. Have a great week! David Strole General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and always like to hear from our guests. If you are in the area again please stop by and see us. Have a great week! David Strole General Manager
4 out of 5
by Yonelle

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Yonelle, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, David Strole General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 540-288-9051