Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Security is a big issue

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location was good and close to our target destination. There were lots of places to eat within easy walking distance.
Cons: All locks and security need to be fixed and tested. Fan on heater rattled and needed to be fixed so it doesn't wake people up several times per night
Location: Lots of good family restaurants and fast food within walking distance (also a Starbucks).
At first it appeared that the room was fine for the price - clean and comfortable. However, we were assigned three different rooms before we found one that had a decent lock. In the first room, part of the lock was clearly broken off of the door. The desk person gave us another room. The second room WOULD NOT LOCK AT ALL. You could push the door open WITHOUT A KEY. We were about to look for another motel, but the desk person was very kind and accommodating, offering a third room, and coming to the (third) room with us, and waiting with us until we checked everything for security, cleanliness, and made sure everything was working properly (since we were tired and didn't really want to have to hunt for another room at that point). She made sure to see that all was well. (We later discovered that the fan on the heater unit was also very noisy, but it was a small annoyance that paled in contrast to the lock issue). In any hotel, security must be addressed as a high priority. This was the first time I ever had a problem with a Super 8 motel, so I have lost confidence and will be more careful in future choices of where I stay. I am ok with a hotel that is not a luxury hotel if it is 1. Clean 2. Comfortable, and 3. Safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
The overall stay was exactly what I expected. The only problem I had was, the carpets were extremely dirty. It actually ruined a pair of my socks because of all the soil on it. The prices were acceptable but could have been lower, considering the location and accessibility.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Affordable, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Booked 2 seperate stays within 1 week both through Expedia. Foreign people at front desk had problems letting us check in and had us call Expedia 4 different times (not including the wrong # they gave us first and we ended up calling a random personal cell #) expedia ended up having to call front desk anyway so not sure why they kept making us call everytime they had a problem. At one point the expedia lady on the phone told us to hold to call front desk and when their phone rang the other man sitting right next to it just held up a finger and ignored it. Finally got to our room which had a urine smell as soon as you walk in. Hairdryer didnt work and there was a huge black rotted chunk of wall under the sink. It's honestly worth it to just pay more if you have it to just get a better hotel than this one in my opinion. Good price, but you get what you pay for..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Perfect for a business trip. Easy check in and check out. The staff was nice and accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Stabilize furniture to reduce the fear of falling

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cleanliness was not a problem. However I sat down in a chair at the table and it was weak and wiggly. Other than that it wasn't a bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It was just ok. I was not disappointed...yet I was not impressed. Served it's purpose. .somewhere cheap to stay the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation at Quantico

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Maintenance required on various things. Hosts should respect privacy.
Location: Shopping, great restaurants, Quantico Marine Base, National Marine Corps Museum
This room was adequate. I don't appreciate hosts unlocking deadbolt while we're in the room. Water pressure was poor. Toilet needed repair. In general, it was ok for the price. Location was great. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
2 out of 5
by FrequentTravell

Basic and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Clean enough for a one day stay.
Cons: Newer furniture and proper maintenance.
Location: Across from shopping center.
It is clean and very basic. Furniture looks like acquired from garage sale twenty years ago. It is very old and worn out. The room key wouldn't work twice. At 1 pm, had to wake up the attendant who was sleeping in the back room of the office to let me in. The remote did not work and needed a new one. The light bulbs did not work. The shower had the faucet running all day after it was turned off. As far as cleanliness, it is clean. No issues there but it is way overpriced for what they charge. There are better hotels for this rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The location was okay.
Some of the channels on television had no sound. Asked the night person about it and was told that it's the cable company's fault. When I first got the room and went to the bathroom there was already tissue in the toilet not flushed.