Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,N.Y

Convenient, central hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Inexpensive. Convenient location. Limited supplies( pillows). The carpet was not clean. The light in the bathroom made a continual humming noise when turned on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice, nothing amazing though. Just isn't as nice as other hotels, very spacey rooms
4 out of 5
by Tu-Kwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Horrible

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Refrigerator had milk and other items from someone else prior to is occupying the room, no toilet paper, one towel in a two bed room with three people. Blankets were very small and short . Customer service at the front desk was absolutely nasty .
3 out of 5
by Kerri

Freeze your tush off in Winter

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. Door had no weatherstripping so cold air was continuously coming through. Heater did not work, ran off & on at weird intervals and most of the air was warm...if that, but never warm enough to heat room. Water in shower was like warm at best.
3 out of 5
by DarrellAnn

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Putting aside that it was very outdated, the room was comfortable and the beds were comfortable. However, there was a big stain on the bedspread of one of the beds and that just set a nasty taste in me that I could not get past in order to sleep that night. Extra pillows and blankets seem to come stardard in other hotels, but not here. And we were way too tired to even bother the front desk, especially since we seemed to be bothering him while checking in. Not a friendly front desk staff, both at check in and check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Wouldn't extend check out time

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Flexible on the check out time
Location: Nothing special
Check out time was 11am. I asked for an extension and the woman said no unless I paid an additional $10. I said no and left at 11am. The blankets were old and had burn marks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Security is a big issue

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location was good and close to our target destination. There were lots of places to eat within easy walking distance.
Cons: All locks and security need to be fixed and tested. Fan on heater rattled and needed to be fixed so it doesn't wake people up several times per night
Location: Lots of good family restaurants and fast food within walking distance (also a Starbucks).
At first it appeared that the room was fine for the price - clean and comfortable. However, we were assigned three different rooms before we found one that had a decent lock. In the first room, part of the lock was clearly broken off of the door. The desk person gave us another room. The second room WOULD NOT LOCK AT ALL. You could push the door open WITHOUT A KEY. We were about to look for another motel, but the desk person was very kind and accommodating, offering a third room, and coming to the (third) room with us, and waiting with us until we checked everything for security, cleanliness, and made sure everything was working properly (since we were tired and didn't really want to have to hunt for another room at that point). She made sure to see that all was well. (We later discovered that the fan on the heater unit was also very noisy, but it was a small annoyance that paled in contrast to the lock issue). In any hotel, security must be addressed as a high priority. This was the first time I ever had a problem with a Super 8 motel, so I have lost confidence and will be more careful in future choices of where I stay. I am ok with a hotel that is not a luxury hotel if it is 1. Clean 2. Comfortable, and 3. Safe.
1 out of 5
by Lesly

Horrible Rude Owner/Operator

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not nearly as clean as it could be. The towels were thin and not soft. The bed was so soft, I sunk into it. No offer of Internet password. And the most horrible experience I have ever had was in the morning the toilet was stuck and overflowed like a river (all clean water). I took the back off and the float was stuck so I turned the water off to the toilet. The man from the office called and asked if I ran my tub over because the room downstairs complained of water. I told him what happened. He told me to come get a towel. I told him no and he could bring it up. When he arrived with one towel for a floor flooded enough to seep downstairs, he proceeded to tell me that I overfilled the tub and all that water didn't come from the toilet. Ib other words, he called me a liar to my face. I flipped out, cursed him out and told him he needed more than a towel. He went two doors down and retrieved a shop vac (which tells me he's been having problems) As he was sucking the water with the vac he was continually telling me that all that water did not come from the toilet! The lid was off the toilet and the tub had not been used that morning. I was so mad. I screamed and cursed him and told him because he disrespected women in his country, he will not treat me that way! Of course, I was too upset for breakfast which left me hungry ALL day. My friend did say there were only two yogurts, no fresh fruit and very little to choose from. Crazy staff
3 out of 5
by judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels