Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent and the cleanliness was great. Only complaint was that it was very cold and we had to keep the heat very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from New Jersey

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We stopped for a night when traveling south on 95. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free parking and breakfast. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy traveler from Newark, DE

Easy on/off access to I-95; great location/hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Pet-friendly policy; free breakfast; free parking; nice grounds to walk around (especially to walk our dog). All staff were exceptionally friendly!
Cons: Nothing - great hotel, staff, and amenities!
Location: Stafford, VA. Easy on/off access to I-95. Very close to Marine Corps Museum/Quantico area; Fredericksburg is about 20 minutes south with oodles to do.
If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel, this is the place! Cute pet footprints decorate the front check-in area and dog treats are on the counter. We have a large, well-behaved/quiet dog and it was wonderful to find a hotel so welcoming. Saw a few other families also traveling with dogs (Thanksgiving holiday) and all were also well behaved. For those who might think a hotel that allows pets would be less than well-kept/sanitary, no worries here (the whole place was immaculate). Great breakfast choices and very comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather B.

Professional staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Expedia website booked a studio room when i made a reservation for a two room suite and charged my card. The reservation could not be changed but the front desk clerk was very helpful & made me and my family a whole new reservation and made sure we were taken care of.
2 out of 5
by KenM from North Carolina USA

barking dog hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2011
beware --this hotel allows pets, and the folks in the room next to mine had a dog that barked from 4:30am to 5:30am. When I pointed this out to the manager the next morning, he just shrugged and said they were long term tenants. I was not impressed with his problem solving skills. Also, my room's kitchenette had a floor divider with two nails spike end up -- apparently this had gone unnoticed by hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to go back too

Posted May 31, 2011
On my next visit to the area I plan on booking this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the lobby very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, IN

Loved it, when I go back, I will stay there

Posted Sep 8, 2010
feel, for the money, that the Towne Place Suites was a wonderful experience. I wish that I could rent a room everyplace that I go with as much conveinence and comfort as I shared there. Room was spacious, clean with full refrigerator, large Microwave, and plenty of space in the room to feel comfortable. I was told before hand that the parking was a little tight, but I found the parking to be nice. I would recommend TownePllace Suites in Stafford to anyone for any kind of stay, short or long. \
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, PA

Great Staff & Clean Room

Posted Aug 13, 2010
The staff was very nice, and provided great recommendations for food/directions. The room was clean, and a very spacious efficiency. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked with a variety of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camp Lejeune, NC

Hotel of choice from now on!

Posted Jul 13, 2010
You'd NEVER know pets are welcome at this spotlessly clean hotel, but we're so glad they are! I like the kitchen option, even the studio is spacious feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

a pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 23, 2009
it was more than I expected. a pleasant surprise.