Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City Area

Quantico Graduation

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We arrived and found that our room smelled like dogs and had a single double bed in the room. We reserved a queen size bed. After advising the clerk of the issues, we were put in another room with a bed that was just slightly bigger than a double bed. The rooms paint was in bad shape. We stayed 4 nights. On the 4th day, our room wasn't cleaned. The only good thing was the free breakfast. Overall, I'd stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely horrible mold

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: nothing , it was very dirty
Cons: everything , they didn't care hotel is going to change names soon.
Location: quantico marine musuem
very poor ,pool ,Jacuzzi and weight room were closed. mold in the bathroom , furniture laminent was peeling up . couldn't get a different room and management was very disrespectful.
1 out of 5
by Manuel m fragoso

Over night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Duty always pool cloudy water,infit to swim,hot tub not working,very cold coffee,asked staff for hot coffe no response,did not care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Pittsburgh

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with great customer service! The indoor pool was incredibly warm and comfortable for swimming for not just the kids, the adults also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient to attractions

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Potomac Point Winery
The Stafford Wingate is located close to local sites and a good vineyard. It is close enough to Richmond to cover both cities. The staff is helpful and pleasant and the rooms are big and clean. Its right off the interstate and close to some strip malls..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va.

Our stay in Stafford.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location.
Cons: Staff knowledge and SOP's to handle situations like what happened to me.
Location: Shopping, good eating.
We made reservations in Stafford because one of our friends was getting married. We checked in about 2:30pm got settled and went to the wedding. Knowing we had to get up early for our trip home we got back to the room about 9pm. We noticed the lobby was quite busy and saw girls softball team so didn't think much of it. After getting settled for the night we noticed a loud thumping noise and people singing. I went to the lobby and wasn't much to see. Then I really got a surprise when the door to a meeting room opened and there must have been 50 to 75 people partying and singing. I went to the desk with another customer and asked if they could ask them to be a little more quiet. The desk did nothing except say they should be done at 11pm. ask him why they would put us next to the meeting room knowing they were having a party of that size. The desk never ask if we wanted to move and they weren't at capacity nor did they get the party under control. I paid for a room to rest as a traveler and was subjected to late night partying. They finally did quiet down a little after 11pm. We paid over $ 100 for the room and couldn't even get a good night sleep. Your management team should never had a party so close to an occupied room or should have been equipped to handle the situation better when confronted. I don't mean to bash, but I got 2 hrs sleep before we had to leave and it was a tough trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Decent hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Stayed while on business. Close to shopping, food, stores. Nice hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syreeta from Pa., Pa.

Cool little place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was easy, room was clean. Not enough staff around at night. It wasn't midnight, but around 9 when I asked for a toothbrush & they said I had to get it from the front desk, because no one else was around. There was no one there when I checked out either. Just a sign that says leave room keys here. The location was great near gas, shopping & convenient stores. Free parking was a plus too! Oh & free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel near marine corps base

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location close to marine base and lots of restaurant choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adam from cherry hill, New Jersey

Good Option in the Stafford area.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean and comfortable. Near freeway access, and across from major shopping center with an assortment of restaurants. Great place for a place to stop.