Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Hotel should not be available for booking

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bedding was nice
Cons: Noise coming from other room - I could hear even water running in the sink from the room next door
Location: it is great location, the great shopping center with all much desired stores is across the street.
The hotel is ongoing major renovation, and it was NOT mentioned of the hotel website nor on Expedia.com. The main entrance is blocked by the equipment and industrial disposals. I had to pound on one of the side entrance doors to get the attention of the receptionist and let us in. When I expressed my disappointment about the renovations, she was rude and demanded the payment. I told her the reservation was pre-paid in full on Expedia, but she charged me $20 for "incentives". After I asked her when it would be re-funded, she replied within 5-7 business after the stay... I had to use the back entrance to get to the room. Everything around the building is covered with construction debris, containers; large metal piece - undeniable hazard- was by the door; I hade to move it to access. Equipment and materials were sitting in the hallway by the elevators, and the smell of the industrial glue/paint was nauseating. As you might figured out, the pool and the hot tub were under renovations and unavailable. Breakfast was ok, but one wall was with unfinished repairs & a large wooden bar leaning against it. The whole building looked like a refugee camp. I stayed in this hotel few years ago and was pleased, but this time it was simply unacceptable & terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for on base visits

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed during major renovations and there was a strange smell in our room plus humidity caused by the construction but you don't notice it after a few mins. Some of the lobby staff, although kind, seemed incompetent. Probably due to youth. One gal was busy playing on her phone while we stood in the cold waiting for her to open the door for us (was locked and a key wouldn't open it) and she knew we were standing there. Annoying but not enough so that we wouldn't return. The price was great due to construction. Would return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the seminar

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff and I totally understand that they were in the middle of construction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. I will book many more times to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Good location, mall and restaurants nearby.
Very clean and sufficiently furnished rooms. Only problem was the bath rm vent didn't wrk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good value for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where I needed to be and good value
Cons: Speed bumps in the parking lot are hugh.
Location: We were in the area for a specific event but found that there was a good variety of food and shopping choices nearby.
This was a two night stay for my adult daughter and myself. Check-in went smoothly, I requested a room near the elevator because I am currently using a cane. The representative offered a room on the first floor and actually was able to put us right next to the rear exit door which was very convenient for parking. The morning continental breakfast was plentiful and a good variety and available from 6-10am. When the maid service came on Saturday morning and I asked if she could come back later, it was not an issue at all. The hotel is currently under some renovations, but it did not detract from any part of my stay except that the pool was closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Under renovation

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Not much
Not comfortable. Smelled like paint, plastic on carpet, tv didn't work. No parking. Hotel entrance is the "side door". Sign on lobby desk said renovation began Feb but no notice on booking site, and doesn't look near completed. Disappointing stay. :( glad it was only one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Convenient for on and off I 95 .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Still under renovation; strong smell of paint keep in the air. However , the room was clean , the staff was proffesional and breakfast was decent .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was neat, clean, nicely accommodated. We didn't spend much time in the room until the evening & that's when we turned the tv on. Tv would only stay on 2-3 minutes at a time before going black. Called front desk & their only suggestion was to either change rooms or unplug it. If you unplugged it & then turned it back on it would work again, but still only for 2-3 minutes. And changing rooms wasn't a solution. I really expected someone to offer some type of discount but never happened.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Apex

Don't expect to swim

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was still going through renovations and the pool was not available