Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This was very good value for money. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely would stay again the next time in Stoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

quite, pleasant location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
excellent hotel. very clean with good facilities. pleasant and friendly staff. good choice for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Exceptional value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were all professional, friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, and the food was excellent
Cons: There was nothing that we could think of that was inadequate. We have heard that a sports facility is to be provided in the near future.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to do things outside the hotel but we did notice the presence of the golf course directly opposite
My wife and I stayed overnight last weekend, a re-visit after our first time last year. We were impressed last time, and again this time, even though our expectations were high from previously. Last year we went after my wife broke her leg, and the pool provided the first time she was able to walk unaided, which made for excellent therapy. We decided to go again since it exceeded our expectations last time, and it very much lived up to our expectations again the second time. It is rated three stars, but we thought the food, service and comfort were all worthy of more. We would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Very good hotel ,will stay again,and tell others

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had a good stay everything was good I don't need to say anything else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean room, but spoilt by noise. Sounded like a lift in constant use but couldn't see where lift might be. Sufficiently loud to disturb sleep. Worse in morning. Room 203.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely birthday weekend very ASD family friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed this weekend with my husband for his birthday with my autistic son. all the staff were fabulous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, England

Reunion with friends.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: We only stayed one night but spent all day on the hotel premises. We couldn't fault any of the facilities, which included the pool. The food and service was excellent!
Cons: The hotel could be better signed. The entrance comes up suddenly, when approached from the west.
Location: Peaceful location, only two miles away from main highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels