Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Weekend event with friends

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and quite large.
Cons: Definitely have more people on check in. Improve their customer service. Invest in decent pillows. Replace the carpets.
Location: The hotel is situated very close to the Cultural Quarter and not very far from amenities.
We stayed here with some friends as we were attending a gin festival. The check in was very slow as there was only one person available and they weren't very welcoming when we finally got to the desk. Our room was well appointed and clean, although the pillows could be of better quality as they were quite lumpy and thin, but unfortunately our friends were not so lucky. Their carpet was very badly stained and they were of the view that had they been staying longer than one night they would have complained. We chose not to eat there but went elsewhere. Would we stay again? For the price it wasn't too bad but I wouldn't choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

great

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great hotel in stoke on trend ....... very nice room and good food at restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

No sleep!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room itself was fine. The bathroom could have been cleaner but was adequate. My biggest problem with this hotel was our lack of sleep. We were there for 2 nights and neither myself or my partner slept well on either night. Our room was on the first floor above the smoking area, we could hear every word from the people outside, they were not being particularly loud, there was just no sound proofing whatsoever. On the second night, we also experienced loud banging in the corridoors. It seems that we were not the only ones as another couple were also complaining about lack of sleep when we were checking out. One other thing to be aware of is that breakfast is £15.95 per breakfast, it's not worthy of £7, the staff must also think this as when we went to pay, we were told not to worry about it! Overall, not a bad hotel but we were literally using it just as a place to sleep, which we didn't get much of so it didn't serve its main purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location - Lovely hotel - staff helpful - only down side - drinks very expensive at the bar - £14 for a slush , half a dark fruits cider and a glass of white wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice hotel - lovely grounds

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location, just what we were looking for. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed here when our daughter was competing in the Gymnastics nationals in Stoke on Trent. We have never stayed in a 4* before so this was a treat. The hotel was lovely, it was clean and the staff were great. They even let us use the swimming facilities all day the following day including free towels which I thought was great service. We didn't eat here, however we did look at the menu and the prices were very reasonable. The only drawback was that our bed was not very comfortable! It seemed to sort if sink in the middle so sort of felt like was going up or down hill, depending on which way I was facing. Me being 5 months pregnant may have meant that I noticed this discomfort a little bit more. Overall, great value for money and I would definitely recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel stay was a very pleasant experience. We really enjoyed the view of the back garden. And the whole atmosphere was lovely. Hotel is exactly what's on picture from website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

City centre hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: East access to town via taxi for theatres and restaurants
Good and reasonably priced base for family gathering. Good sized twin room, ok pool, breakfast buffet as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcgov

Lovely hotel and very kid friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lovely hotel. Reasonable prices. Kid friendly. Close to theme park about 30 mins drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

A warm and friendly welcome

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pleasant 2 night stay in Easter hols. Stayed here so we could access Alton Towers which is about 35 mins drive. Good standard hotel with excellent facilities. Children can use the pool until 8pm which wad great for our daughter. Parking free for hotel guests, just need to register your car at reception. Hotel staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Excellent location, recommended.