Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, with great staff and facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff were very welcoming and the room was a great size. Comfy beds. The pool and gym facilities were fantastic as well. The only bugbear I had was with the checkout time. Check in at 3 and out at 11 doesn't even give 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but not 4* standard.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location was handy.
Cons: Tea spoons in the bedrooms, a pack of biscuits each....... its the little, simple things that make a four star hotel, otherwise its just three star.
Pool not available- I know problems happen and can't be avoided but it's disappointing when you choose a hotel specifically for the facilities and they aren't available. Leisure centre was disappointing all round. You have to walk through the reception area and everyone hanging out there in your costume to get to the pool. Why isn't there direct access to the pool from the changing rooms? Changing room- no cubicles for changing. Some of us are modest and don't like changing in public. You have the space....put some cubicles in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than others in the area but need major Reno

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beds & sheets so old & small for medium size person Breakfast buffet not good & very expansive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Insch, Aberdeenshire

Great for families

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Delighted with the very spacious family room. Nice pool which we had pretty much to ourselves. Nice bar area and restaurant. Second visit to this hotel as it was our stop off driving to and from Devon. We left a couple of bags in our room by mistake on our way south. Hotel phoned within an hour of us leaving and offered to post them to our home address. We were back at the hotel a week later on our way home and collected the bags. It wasn't until we got home we discovered that the house keeping staff had washed the contents as one of the bags had contained clothes, including swim wear. I thought this was really kind of them. I'm sure most places wouldn't have bothered! We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and really helpful! It is a well kept hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The food was well presented and good value for money. Our best meal was in the lounge area and was in a relaxed/comfortable atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

For one night only

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Arrived at the hotel which was conveniently located not far from the motorway. It was in a really quiet area. We only stayed for one night. After we arrived we needed food so jumped in the car switched on the sat nav and off we went to a carvery which in fact would have been quicker to walk to than drive as we found out. In fact it was right next door to the best western. There was also another eatery on the road behind. There is a dry ski slope on the same road about 50 yards away with a subway to eat and also right next to waterworld. There is also an odeon cinema within a few yards of the Best Western. Overall the room was clean warm and comfortable with plenty of parking. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

清潔感のある感じのいいホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: タオルがふかふかだった。
Cons: コンディショナーがなかった。
Location: よくわからないがジム、エステ、プールがあった
Stoke on Trentの中では、かなりいいホテルではないでしょうか? プールやフィットネスもあり、新しくはありませんが、とても清潔感がありました。 ドライヤーやコンプリメンツもあり、バスタオルがふかふかだったのも印象的でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Quiet and peaceful for a city hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Calm, peaceful, spacious and well-run.
Cons: Provides written hotel guide in the room.
Location: Very central to Stoke's tourist amenities and easy to get away into the wider area.
Situated in a pleasant, quiet and accessible area. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Very spacious and calm atmosphere in hotel as a whole. Triple room large with excellent beds and bedding. Easy wifi connection. Breakfast very good - but lacking in non-dairy alternative to butter and milk yoghourts. Lovely indoor pool, very warm but do not expect a great swim when there are kids playing in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

A comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Good size rooms, quiet and nice leisure facilities
Cons: The breakfast was less than mediocre for a hotel of this size and star rating.
Location: Good and convenient location for Stoke-on-Trent. Potteries museums, Trentham Gardens and Alton Towers.
Generally good hotel for a comfortable stay if in the area. Easy to find, ample parking space and all facilities available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good convenient hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Good location for pottery.
Cons: Rooms were clean but lots of room for improvement.
Location: Pottery outlet shop is right around the corner.
We went pottery shopping so this was a good location with plenty of parking. Very enthusiastic and friendly reception staff. Rooms were OK but needed a good dusting and vacuum as could clearly see a layer of dust on all surfaces (heating controls, lamps, pictures etc) which may get overlooked by untrained cleaning staff. Very pleased we got supplied with a nice big cot for our 3 month old baby. Not sure if the staff knew much about babies but they kept asking if she wanted to eat (for free with paying adults). We just politely said no. We tried the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Food was average (OK but a bit bland).