Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Stayed here with family staff very nice and pleasing breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquility and quality

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, well away from the road and the noise of traffic. It was good to be able to have a hot drink after our journey.
We had an overnight stay. It was quiet, the evening meal was good, the breakfast was good and the restaurant staff were welcoming and helpful. However, the duvets were far too warm. A lighter,summer weight would have made the night more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing for a branded Best Western facility

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Can't recall any positives.
Cons: Parking, access, Internet.
Location: Not a consideration; in transit.
1) The parking lot was inadequate. There was no dedicated registration/unloading area and the only spaces available were far away and down a long and steep hill. 2) The facility had many steps and no elevator, making it unsuitable for seniors. To reach our first floor unit we had to climb a set of steps and go down another set of steps. A "handicapped" entry required a long detour and return and was inadequately marked. 3) The Internet service was illusory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seaford

Great location easy to find after long drive

Posted May 19, 2016
Staff were friendly, food was good. Full sky tv in room, plenty of room in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Well past its sell by date!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Good size of room. Comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast, waiting staff, replacement of carpets and replace tired decor. Have some waiting staff that actually have trays to carry away plates etc.
Location: N/A as we were at a wedding
The hotel has a lot of rooms but unfortunately the level of staffing and facilities do not match the demand. The area for breakfast is large enough to cope BUT the quality, quantity and standard of breakfast was well below par. Hopes of good service were dashed when asked for a plate that was not cold and I deemed to ask for a fried egg which I got 15 minutes later, whilst everything else went cold!!! Even the coffee and tea was a help yourself and in MUGS only.....really not good enough given that we paid a reasonably high price for our stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Come on Best Western get your standards right!!! One glimmer of hope was that the staff on reception were very helpful to us getting directions to and from church and wedding venue as the hotel is in the middle of a housing estate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King's Lynn, Norfolk, UK

easy to find and in a convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Numerous possibilities and opportunities to improve overall ambience, customer service and user friendliness
Location: Convenient access M6 motorway and Stafford County Showground
A run of the mill establishment with no outstanding features and a plethora of minor failings and shortcomings which taken individually are not overly detrimental but when consolidated result in a modest overall rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted May 25, 2015
We booked through Expedia we got a family room and breakfast inc for about £57 we thought this was excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East midlands

Nice hotel, convenient for Stafford town centre.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very good experience, friendly staff and checkin. Restaurant food very good and reasonably priced. I did not have breakfast so can't comment. Room good, pleasant views and comfortable bed. Water temperature and pressure not too good, shower not much more than a trickle but ok for one night. This was the only thing that disappointed really, and I might consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Enjoyed our stay,will go there again and would recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
by Another town

Better than I was expecting

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Ebookers
After reading lots of negative reviews I was reluctant to stay at this hotel but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, the staff on reception were very pleasant and very obliging, the room was again very good although both the soap dispensers In the bathroom needed a good scrub, on the whole though the room was lovely. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I was room only and thought £9.95 was a little steep for breakfast compared with competitors.