Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Practical place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception staff.
Cons: Update the hotel.
Location: Not sure what's in area, down for family visit.
I went to attend a family occasion and stayed for two nights. Room was clean enough if rather dated. We had to move rooms the second night due to loud music playing in the adjacent room, but staff responded promptly and we moved to another quieter room. Hotel is quite a dated building and there is minimal soundproofing so even people walking across the floor in the room above sounds very loud as does the traffic noise from the main road through the metal framed windows. Paid £9.99 for breakfast which was extremely poor for the money. The quality of the products was low value and you can taste it! Disappointing if functional stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good but not great experience...definitely I would recommend it but next time I will boook to stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: A warm room and perfect shower. Friendly staff that were willing to help.
Cons: Maybe update the room style. Felt a little dated.
Location: Perfect location 5 mins from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

More than happy

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: Didnt have concerns about anything
Location: Well it is situated close to the motorway so easy to reach. Was attending a dog show nearby so didnt get to see anything.
My husband and I had to stay over and found the staff excellant especially Ryan, we ate in the bar as they allow dogs in the bar area. Ordered our food and it was there within 25 minutes hot and plenty of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Stayed here with family staff very nice and pleasing breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility and quality

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, well away from the road and the noise of traffic. It was good to be able to have a hot drink after our journey.
We had an overnight stay. It was quiet, the evening meal was good, the breakfast was good and the restaurant staff were welcoming and helpful. However, the duvets were far too warm. A lighter,summer weight would have made the night more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing for a branded Best Western facility

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Can't recall any positives.
Cons: Parking, access, Internet.
Location: Not a consideration; in transit.
1) The parking lot was inadequate. There was no dedicated registration/unloading area and the only spaces available were far away and down a long and steep hill. 2) The facility had many steps and no elevator, making it unsuitable for seniors. To reach our first floor unit we had to climb a set of steps and go down another set of steps. A "handicapped" entry required a long detour and return and was inadequately marked. 3) The Internet service was illusory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaford

Great location easy to find after long drive

Posted May 19, 2016
Staff were friendly, food was good. Full sky tv in room, plenty of room in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Well past its sell by date!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Good size of room. Comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast, waiting staff, replacement of carpets and replace tired decor. Have some waiting staff that actually have trays to carry away plates etc.
Location: N/A as we were at a wedding
The hotel has a lot of rooms but unfortunately the level of staffing and facilities do not match the demand. The area for breakfast is large enough to cope BUT the quality, quantity and standard of breakfast was well below par. Hopes of good service were dashed when asked for a plate that was not cold and I deemed to ask for a fried egg which I got 15 minutes later, whilst everything else went cold!!! Even the coffee and tea was a help yourself and in MUGS only.....really not good enough given that we paid a reasonably high price for our stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Come on Best Western get your standards right!!! One glimmer of hope was that the staff on reception were very helpful to us getting directions to and from church and wedding venue as the hotel is in the middle of a housing estate.