Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King's Lynn, Norfolk, UK

easy to find and in a convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Numerous possibilities and opportunities to improve overall ambience, customer service and user friendliness
Location: Convenient access M6 motorway and Stafford County Showground
A run of the mill establishment with no outstanding features and a plethora of minor failings and shortcomings which taken individually are not overly detrimental but when consolidated result in a modest overall rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted May 25, 2015
We booked through Expedia we got a family room and breakfast inc for about £57 we thought this was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East midlands

Nice hotel, convenient for Stafford town centre.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very good experience, friendly staff and checkin. Restaurant food very good and reasonably priced. I did not have breakfast so can't comment. Room good, pleasant views and comfortable bed. Water temperature and pressure not too good, shower not much more than a trickle but ok for one night. This was the only thing that disappointed really, and I might consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Enjoyed our stay,will go there again and would recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Catriona from New Zealand - Manawatu

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Setting
Cons: No malt whisky
Location: Very convenient for m'way
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Modern with olde worlde charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Vancouver

Best deal in Stafford for business travellers

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Needs a lick of paint and a new elevator but new owners will probably upgrade it.
Location: Five minute trip by taxi to the rail station and centre of town. Not much to do in Stafford tourist wise but if on business, T-Hall is ideal.
Tillington Hall has seen better days but I understand new ownership will soon be taking over. The staff were great (with one glaring exception - you know who you are darling) and the facilities were ok. Stafford doesn't have many hotels near or in the centre of town so Tillington fulfills a useful purpose for business travelers who just need a comfy bed and a hearty breakfast at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Dated room, but dusty
Location: On the outskirts of Stafford - handy for the M6
The hotel is fairly dated but the staff are really helpful - currently in hands of administrators you get the feeling it is just ticking along until the new owners take over - it has the potential to be a lovely hotel - it just needs some tlc. It is 2 minutes off the M6 but not within hearing distance and is preferable to a hotel at a service station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Ellesmere Port , Cheshire England

Recomended

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pleasent setting , good food . Efficient staff and good car parking .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travel

000

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: WiFi free and very quick.
Cons: Several staff members quite unhelpful and not very friendly.
Location: Fine, very close to the M6
Ok hotel but more used to dealing with coach tours than business travellers, although the WiFi was very good, and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stafford

Posted Nov 9, 2012
One night business trip, staff very friendly & helpful. Single room reasonably comfortable, a little shabby, could do with redecorating. Centre light not working - a litle dark. Menu appeared very good but food was diaapointing