Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL---USA

Misleading

Posted Sep 5, 2016
No air conditioning or elevator...muggy and warm. They provided a small fan. If you like musty odors, then this is the place for you. We missed a whole day of our London excursion ( which we paid for ) because of allergy headache. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping in Staines but not a lot of hotels. Friend who lives here recommended this hotel. By the way...top notch staff. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

아담하고 정감있는 호텔

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
10분 도보로 지역의 조그만 쇼핑센터를 이용할수있고 조용한 템드강변에 위치하여 운치있습니다. 조식도 매일같은 메뉴이지만 먹을만합니다. 호텔은 낡았으나 비교적 잘 관리되고 정감있습니다.
3 out of 5
by vbn from Staines

Understaffed

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The carpets in the corridors smell and need cleaning. The staff are great but are understaffed. They don't seem able to cope with large numbers. The hotel inside could do with a coat of paint in the corridors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night in Staines

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the airport, but quiet. It was close to Staines town centre. The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Hull

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Frequent visitor to this hotel. The hotel does not have a lift, but there are a number of ground floor rooms available. Rear rooms offer a river view, which is nice. The staff are all very helpful and the breakfast offer is good. Bar prices are high (£39 for three small bottles of beer and a bottle of plonk!). The free parking is a great benefit, but availability can be difficult at busy times or if functions are being held at the hotel. The location provides easy access to the town centre shops and is walk-able from the train station.
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Chesterfield

Hotel that makes you sweat, unless you upgrade

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot, book a cheap room and you don't qualify for air conditioning or that's what I was told anyhow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First impressions were not very good, the receptionist we were greeted with was rude, he was very confused and panicky, we had booked a double and a twin, when we asked which room was which he didn't know, it so worked out that they were both twins, we had travelled with my elderly mother who can't do stairs very well there was no lift considering the hotel had more than 2 levels he didn't show any concern to help or get help, when we got to our rooms mums room had more stairs leading down from the main door / bathroom to the bedroom, went down to complain we were told he will change our room to a double and mum could have ours, when we got into our new room the beds were also twins, we gave up he wasn't talking to him
3 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Ascot stopover

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Ascot Hotel is in a great spot right on the river and although rooms and communal areas are looking quite tired with a fair amount of refurbishment it could be fantastic. That said the Bed was comfortable and the shower worked well which is all you really need in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice the staff were very helpful and efficient it was a nice stay thanks