Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Prima Hotel direkt an der Themse

Posted Aug 24, 2015
+ leckeres Frühstück + Restaurantterrasse direkt an der Themse + nettes Empfangspersonal + Busbahnhof (Flughafenzubringer Heathrow) und Einkaufszentrum sehr nah - kleines Bad - Kühlschrank nicht in allen Zimmern vorhanden - etwas in die Jahre gekommen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good setting hotel by the river

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Ideally suited for catching early flight from Heathrow.
Cons: Clearer explanation of where to park in car park as coaches sometimes park and can block you in!!
Location: Good with town centre and restaurants nearby.
We were only there overnight and left before breakfast but enjoyed an early evening drink overlooking the river as well as a coffee late evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the banks of the Thames. Pleasant staff at check-in. Comfortable bed.Nice room overlooking the river. Good selection at breakfast. Some noise from Heathrow but not overbearing. Station not too far and plenty of trains into London. Handy if going to Twickenham which is 15mins by train. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
too hot in the room, beds lumpy and pillows flat. witnessed staff mix up booking for our friends which could have been avoided with common sense.(one booking was made for 1 and the other for 2)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk, UK

Nice location on river

Posted May 4, 2015
Has attracted some sniffy reviews, but these are unfair. Perfectly fine for what it is. Staff were very helpful, we were travelling with a 5 month old baby and the cot we had asked for was all set out ready. Breakfast buffet had good range but cooked food had sat there for a while - very chewy bacon! Location is good, 5 mins walk from bus station and 10-15 mins from train station then 35-50 minutes into Waterloo. (If arriving from Heathrow T5 don't bother with a taxi - apparently £30- as no 71 bus goes straight to bus station just over the road in 15 mins/every 30 mins/£3ish). Try get a room with a river view as this is lovely and quiet, the other side is a dual carriageway. Can go to Windsor for the day eg. on bus 35 mins. Could use as a base for a holiday exploring Thames valley and London, but probably not as a cheap option for a London break as with train costs (£12.50 rtn) it wouldn't save you much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Whitstable

review of Mercure Staines.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying the the Mercure, the breakfast is really good and the evening meal is quite select (if a little on the pricey side). The staff are very friendly and helpful and we won't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! A little outside London, but the train station was near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Hull

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Old, extended hotel, so a bit like a warren. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with excellent choice. Air conditioning in room was not working, but a free standing heater was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bridgend

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
A liitle dissapointed with hotel stay due to: Overhead shower poor very little water pressure Untidy corridors , dishes and glasses left outside rooms for long periods Long walk from reception to my room, particulary with luggage Room was clean and bed comfortable