Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel on the Thames

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: ease of getting around and location
Cons: Not a lot for what we wanted the odd lick of paint but not a real problem
Location: we needed the rooms for Ascot so we needed easy access to the trains which was fine other that that Thames in the summer spot on
The hotel was located on the Thames and had easy access to the local amenities including the railway. We had a minibus which was hard to park in the car park so reserve space in advance. The rooms were fine but not large good enough for the time we were there Staff are helpful and polite. We would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 18, 2017
My partner and I stayed one night. The room was spacious, clean and and comfortable, plus we had a small balcony overlooking the river which was lovely. While the room itself was modern enough, the decor throughout the hotel was quite dated but this made for a cosy feel overall. The staff were very friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location as stated above.
Cons: The bathroom needed an extractor fan as it got very steamy after a shower consequently the floor got very damp.
Location: Close to stores and train station. Windsor is a great place to visit only a short train ride and trains run every half hour. Walk along river path.
We were visiting relatives and the hotel was close enough for us to walk to their homes. It is also an easy walk to the station, stores and market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, patio, parking
Cons: Pillows could do with an upgrade
Location: I was visiting family so no comment. Close to town centre tho.
Fine hotel, pillows were the only letdown, so thin!! Lovely breakfast, nice patio by the Thames.
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Good location, Ideal for a London based break.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We thought we'd booked a room with a view over the Thames but, alas, had the carpark to look at. Breakfast was lovely though as we watched the bustle or river.
2 out of 5
by raymond

Bath room Needs a good maintenance

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good plug in the bath did not work, unable to turn off the water to the shower or the bath needs a plumber and a good maintenance overhaul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and Restarant was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, dirty miserable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel very run down, not in good repair and not clean. Should be out of business and seems to be heading this way quickly. First room we were given had plumbing fixtures that either did not work or were missing pieces, floor was dirty, room was not clean, no soap or shampoo, second room was an improvement in that hot water did flow into the sink, the toilet seat was attached to the toilet, room was marginally cleaner but not up to minimum hotel standards. Do not stay here if you can avoid it.