Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First impressions were not very good, the receptionist we were greeted with was rude, he was very confused and panicky, we had booked a double and a twin, when we asked which room was which he didn't know, it so worked out that they were both twins, we had travelled with my elderly mother who can't do stairs very well there was no lift considering the hotel had more than 2 levels he didn't show any concern to help or get help, when we got to our rooms mums room had more stairs leading down from the main door / bathroom to the bedroom, went down to complain we were told he will change our room to a double and mum could have ours, when we got into our new room the beds were also twins, we gave up he wasn't talking to him
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel near river

Posted May 9, 2016
Good hotel by the river and close to local amenities. Hotel restaurant overlooks the Thames. Very good and comfortable room. Restaurant okay, service rather slow. Waiter got annoyed about my credit card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An unanticipated pleasure

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
A welcome from staff that lived up to the expectation that they createated for the duration of our stay
5 out of 5
by yixin from china

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
安静美好的泰晤士河边,体验超棒!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ramon

Matig

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Matig hotel - vooral de kamers. Leuk aan de rivier, inclusief bar. Maar dat is het dan ook wel.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Dublin

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were terrible, the phone wouldnt dial the front and I got pink eye. The early morning desk staff was unbearably rude when I asked for a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Ye

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Economic price but very luxury room, wonderful place to stay
3 out of 5
by A D from Aubin Saint Vaast

Tired hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was unfortunate to be the victim of late night early morning roadworks. No announcement and no sympathy from the hotel staff. They could have offered to move if possible, earplugs. The hotel is tired and expensive for what it offers. It's saving grace is its convenience for work.
4 out of 5
by NICOLAS from PARIS

Bon hotel pour sejour d'affaire

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Je descend regulierement dans cet hotel pour affaires. Le personnel est agreable et attentionné. L'hotel est le long de la Tamise ce qui est agreable et permet d'aller courrir. Je prefere les chambres qui sont dans le batiment central.