Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely spot, comfy bed, wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was better than the standard of Premier etc. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was excellent. We probably had the worst room in the hotel as it looked into the air conditioning cupboard and had a roof window with no blinds so woke up with the dawn which spoilt things a bit so ask for a 2nd floor room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Close enough to town, but still quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Really great stay, staff friendly and helpful. Room clean, comfortable bed, shower worked well even during busy period. WiFi in range of room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midands

ok for one night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Double bed in this room replaced and spare pillows. Offer to help with luggage
Location: Staines not far but can’t comment as only overnight stay
Struggled with luggage no help. Bed uncomfortable and poor pillows. Family room the single was ok. Room clean Good parking Breakfast was very good Ok for one night stay but couldn’t stay there for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Very convenient to Staines Centre

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Recently renovated to a high standard with lots of car parking spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwuckshire

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Ideal for Twickenham very clean breakfast was very good staff polite have booked again.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Its a room not recommended, especially in winter.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
I think I almost died of hypothermia (ok maybe an exaggeration, but its not a warm place!). Nor is it quiet, everyone that walks down the corridor you can hear, on your floor and the floor above. Not a full unbroken night sleep in 5 nights. Next time I'll listen to recommendations and stay at the Mercure or Runnymead.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

Basic rooms and noisey hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly arlt reception and at breakfast. I found the rooom ok. It can get noisey, the walls are thin and was woken from noise in the corridor and loud air conditioning units outside. The cooked breakfast was low quality. The continental offering was basic but adequate. Parking was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but freezing

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
The good Location. Close to town, close to the River Thames. Clean, good decor. Breakfast good. Friendly staff. Bed was ok, mattress felt a bit thin, but ok. Bedding ok. Not so good I've never been cold in a hotel room. This was a first for me. I was frozen. I set the thermostat to 21c a few hours before I went out, came back a few hours later and it felt like 15c, I wore my coat. Set it to 27c and it didn't feel any warmer. It was late so I went to sleep up very cold, didn't want to mess around with changing rooms or engineers traipsing around my room. I asked my colleague about here room, it was the same for her too. If I was cynical, I'd say they were trying to cut costs. Moral of the story - make sure the heating is working in your room.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil

Good location and comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very good, clean and bigger than previous one. Bar a little tired would be good if seating easier if you wanted to eat in there rather than the restaurant