Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Amazones Villas Apartments

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The very friendly atmosphere created by the owners and the rest of the staff
Cons: The internet connection was a bit of a hit and miss, but that was the same in all of the locations I tried, so probably a wider issue with the area
Location: Really nice beach down in Stalis, great sand and shallow water, great for my 4-year-old.
Me and my family, my wife and 4-year-old daughter, stayed at the Amazones Villas Apartments for 10 days and I have only positive tings to say. It's a family-run hotel and the owners are very friendly and you felt like you are one of the family. They really tried to make you feel at home during the stay. The hotel is functional, very clean and the location is good. It's a short walk to the beach and to the restaurants etc. in Stalis. We are definitely going to look into going back to this area and this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings, England

Ideal position for beach, village, restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everthing
The most friendly staff, very clean and comfortable apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Fantastic

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was close by. A perfect family or quiet retreat for older couples.
Great accommodation close to all amenities. The Owners, Dimetre and his wife Natasha were excellent hosts and went the extra mile with their guests to make sure their holiday was one to remember, Fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Billy Boy will see our right!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for what we wanted, nice and quiet but close to everything
Location: Diving School, Horse riding, snorkelling, jet skis, para-gliding banana boat . . .all the water sports you want really!
Very nice clean and practical apartments only 10 minutes walk from the centre, so really quiet at night, and only 2 minutes from the sea front. Excellent Staff, very friendly and willing to help. Billy is the star, anything you want, any time he's there - nothing it too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Damien from London

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel, the apartments are very clean with great views from the balcony. The staff are very welcoming and eager to help you enjoy your stay. Will definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, simple, well-located and family friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, pool open until late (20:00).
Cons: The bathroom. Wifi could be added to the room.
Location: Numerous fish restuarants nearby; a sand beach with sun chairs for hire is a 7 minute walk; many tourist shops and food stores 10 minutes away.
We ( a family of 4) stayed here for one week in August 2014. As noted, the staff of 3 was exceptionally nice and helpful. Our 2 bedroom apartment was more than adequate for 4. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of closet space. The apt. was cleaned every day. There is only wired internet in the apt. and WIFI is only available near the reception/garden. Towels are only changed once every 4 days. You should bring towels for the pool (and beach) as the towels provided are only for the room (of course, one can buy beach towels nearby for 61/2 euro). The beach is a 7 minute walk and there are numerous tavernas nearby. A nice bonus was the laundrey service - for 10 euro you can give the owner 8 kilo of laundrey and get it back the same day. We enjoyed the outdoor garden where one eats breakfast. There is also a billiard table there. The only issue was the bathroom. The shower stall only had a curtain so that the water would always run all over the floor. We used the mop to wipe up the floor and left the window open so the floor dried up in about an hour, so it was not a big problem. Still, a glass stall would help. In addition, there is a problem with the water pressure and the water would turn cold for a brief time and then hot again. Again, not a major problem and it is probably due to the fact that the system is quite old. The kitchen was adequate. It had enough dishes silverware (though no can opener but when we needed something opened we went to the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and pool.
Location: A couple of shops and taverna's within 2 minutes walking distance, rocks for snorkelling close by. A 5 minute walk to sandy beach with beach bars .
The hotel was as described, a simple Greek apartment in a quiet location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful always asking if we were okay and had we had a good day. A short walk into the busier part of town where there were plenty of shops, bars and taverna's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from England

Well equipped and clean - near beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything needed and relaxed atmosphere. Night life can also be found if needed. Friendliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Catch a bus anywhere....
Well located short walk to beach/bus stop/restaurants. Good pool at accommodation and a great bar to finish the night under the trees in candlelight. Fourth return.. remains well equipped and clean throughout. Dimitri and Natasha helpful as always
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazones- great hospitality/family friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
Family run hotel which was very hospitable. Nice pool, excellent service, close to beach. Family was very helpful. We stayed 3 nights. Thanks for great stay!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Herning

Rolig hotel med behagelig værter og fin stemning.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fin, mindre lejlighedshotel hotel med hyggelig værtspar. God service. Rolig kvarter tæt på vandet i mindre by.