Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday. Many thanks to all the family.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great holiday. Had a fantastic time. Many thanks to all the family who looked after us. Everything was perfect. Will definitely return in the futur
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Michael Spanakis, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Thank you for havening your holidays with us. Looking forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The family atmosphere,also i got brilliant internet being near the office that cost me nothing. Micheal,one of the owners was really helpful when on
Cons: Some of the plumbing was a bit rickerty,i had problems with getting shower water that was warm enough sometimes. But i coped.
Location: A few minites walk into the main arwa with bars ,cafes,resteraunts,shops galore.plenty of supermarkets too. You can hire quad bikes,push bikes ,cars
The filia hotel/apartments is a family run hotel which is managed by 3 brothers and some of their families. The filia,is a hotel in need of quite a bit of refurbishment in rooms/studio apartments. As a disabled visitor to the filia,i found getting in the pool a bit difficult. It would be brilliant if the steps into the pool nearest to the bar had a grab rail down the middle of the steps. I had to rely on my family and friends andother guests to give me their hand while i got into the pool and out again.but all in all,i had a fab weeks stay at the filia hotel/apartments. I definitely would like to spend another holiday there next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good location away from hussle and bussle

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Staff where very helpful and maid was excellent would highly reccomend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 6, 2011
I am very upset with the condition of the room and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

My Crete Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Location: We stayed in Stalis and its a vibrant area full of evening entertainment a range of restaurants that cater to all interests and budgets and the services and welcoming you recieve from the locals is excellent you will definately want to make a return trip for another holiday! We were sorry to leave.
Staying at Filia hotel was a great choice the family run hotel was just what we ordered the serves was always 110% and we were welcomed with a drink at the bar and they really made us feel welcomed. The room was clean and comfortable and really there really is no complaints at all! Would definately recommend Filia hotel to anyone who holidays in Crete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2010
George and Michael (two of the brothers who run the hotel) were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The third brother Billy (who runs the bar into the wee hours of the morning) could do with learning the meaning of personal space - he's harmless but was very drunk one night and got a little overly friendly with one of the girls in our group and she was quite upset about it. Ultimately we just used the hotel as a base as there are lots of nice places to go in Stalis and Hersonissos (a short bus ride away from just outside the hotel) so it was perfect. It's a 5 minute walk from the main town area and the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Les matelas sont très uses ainsi que les oreillers impossible de dormir confortablement.... matelas dans un très sal état... on peut même sentir le lit lorsqu'on dort .... Lors de notre arrivé le dirigeant a essayé de nous arnaqué en nous disant qu'il a un problème AVC expedia et qu'il n'a plus de chambre donc il nous à emmené dans un hôtel très mauvais ou il n'y avait aucune étoiles ... nous à avons refusé et juste après il nous a dit ah en fait j'ai deux chambre ..... le matériel autour de la piscine était use aussi ... La douche : lorsque une personne se douche l'eau va partout dans la douche ... coupure d'eau une demi journée... A ne pas recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angers, France

Hotel sympathique a coté de la plage

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Sa situation, la simplicité de l'accueil, ses horaires d'ouverture (8h30 / 2h),
Cons: Le personnel multilingue parle grec ou anglais. Wifi faible débit avec coupures de réseau dans chambre. Pas d'articles de toilette. Pas TV français
Location: Hotel bien situé a coté de la plage, des restaurants, des transports en commun, des loueurs de véhicules, des départs d'excursions, des commerces,...
Hotel bien situé pour de vacances a la plage ou visiter les sites touristiques de Crète. Ambiance anglo-saxonne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super séjour

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hôtel très bien entretenu, 3 mins à pied de la plage et du petit centre ville avec restaurants, bars et boutiques. Le propriétaire de l'hôtel est vraiment très accueillant ainsi que le personnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop cher par rapport aux prestations proposées

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre non conforme à la réservation, ils ne voulaient pas prendre en charges le petit déjeuner déjà payé par nous en France. Les deux canapés lit complétement cassés. Le honte.