Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Friendly hotel close to thr beach

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is our second year back and love our relaxing week in the sunshine. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and keep the place clean and tidy. Location is perfect for everything needed for a beach holiday. See you next year
2 out of 5
by Carly from London

Love latania

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a busy area

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the bus stop. Friendly staff, clean, fresh room.
Cons: Wifi in the bedrooms which I understand will be installed in time for next year.
Location: Busy area but a bit too pubby for my tastes.
Immediately obvious that the staff were all friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept gardens around the clean, unseated pool. The lady who cleaned our room was lovely. Would have liked more variety in the cafe menu but perhaps it's geared to the people who return there time after time. We probably won't return but that's because of the area and definitely not because of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleksei from Samara, Russia

Nice apartment with a great location

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Good location apartment on the Beach Road. Bus stop near 300-400 m, sea across the road. Helpful staff, big room but not new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Athens, Greece

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 4, 2013
Nice clean hotel, in the centre of Stalis, few minutes walking from a big sandy beach. Everything was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Latania apartments

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
Latania is presented as a Hotel in Malia (a hot destination for a traveller) but it is actually in Stalida. It is mentioned that Latania is in Stalida but Malia is also conveniently mentioned to give the impression it is near Malia. You will need a bus to go to Malia. Most bus drivers do not even know the correct bus stops you may need. Buses only run until midnight. There is no way to come back from Malia other than on foot. When I was there the taxis were on strike too. Stalida is very slow and empty. Latania will give you a list of things you need to know when you get there. Aircondition is extra, you need to get your own toilet paper, you get clean towels every 3 days. You pay extra for a small safe, they wont let you use the pool after 8. I left the key at the reception when I came back I had to wake up the owner to get it. There is however a sign that says that after 8 you can ask for the key at the bar. There was never anyone at the reception when I needed them. They did not know how to use the credit card machine. They only take cash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Net appartement zeer dicht bij zee

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overal kort bij. Wel allemaal Engelse. Eigenaar is erg op de Engelse gericht,Kwam naar ons toe een beetje nors over.
4 out of 5
by Vidar

Rimelig hotell med god service.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Som barnefamilie (barn på 5 og 7) satt vi pris på de rolige forholdene litt tilbaketrukket fra hovedgaten som hotellet kunne by på. Leilighetene som har to rom gjør det mulig å få litt tid for seg seolv på balkongen etter at barna er i seng. Husk å be om leilighet over bakkeplan! Personalet var vennlige og hjelpsomme, og lokasjonen er god for ekskursjoner til bade Spinalonga, Agos Nikolaos og underholdningsparker.
5 out of 5
by Malin from Falun

Fantastiskt

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade en jätte trevlig höstsemester. Vi fick en tvårumslägenhet istället för den bokade en rumslägenheten då hotellet hade tomma tvårumslägenheter. De ville göra lite extra för sina gäster. Fantastiskt! Mycket service och vänlighet. Nära stranden. Lugnt område.