Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

terror movie

Posted Nov 11, 2017
has been like a terror movie, no more words. The only thing can be good was the we asked for cleaning again the room and change all the sheets and conforters, ans the housekeeper did it, and she did it pretty good. But all the others things, was like a horror movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Decent hotel for price. I Would stay again, they serve a little breakfast and it's private and secluded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hole Inn the Wall

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The moment I pulled in I felt that this hotel was misleading in so many ways, however arriving at 9 p.m. left me with little options at this point, so I'll make the best of it so I thought, for starters the picture on the site is the look of a nice clean hotel with the illusion that the WWF is apart of it's area, with a photo showing one of the aminities is a pool room when actually the pool hall belongs to the resturant next door and it closed at 10:00 p.m. and with a late arrival and it being crowded of the locals there was no chance in using it. So entering the check in area I had a feeling of how this is headed, now the fun part, the place was like a cheap $5 motel and you could tell more than rest was going on in many of the rooms, in our journey to the room the place stunk with the smell of all kinds of drugs, and there was no shame in the people engaging in the activities, now after climbing what looked like a set of back alley stairs we entered our room only to find the cleaning liquid cover up smell of cigarettes, weed, and some other weird stuff that had went on previously, after about 5 min. of trying to wrap my head around it all, I realized I had been dooped and this was not the place for us to relax and get away, so we agreed that this was not a healthy choice and gathered our unpacked things and B- lined it straight to the front desk where the attendant had a look of dispair. So I demanded a refund and called Expidia, All monies returned. FAT "0" rating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Norway

Completely inattentive staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: The staff.
Location: I did already.
From the outside the hotel looks nice. But the staff seem to wish they did not have to bother with customers. The location is strange; almost on the freeway. If you do not pay close attention when arriving, you might actually end up on the freeway. You need to have a car to stay in this hotel. All attractions are in other parts of New Haven, not here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I waited more for the price. It wasn't expensive but I would not paid more than $60 for that room. All the furnitures were old The carpet was old and dirty, if you walk without shoes from your bed to the bathroom after those 20 steps, if you see your socks they'll be black
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Nasty bathroom...dirty

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The bathroom had a glaze of grease on the floor and when i mentioned it...they blamed it on. The workers who rent the room...so they dont clean the rooms after each stay??? Dirty!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Not really what was espected the room smelled bad not a verry pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has beds and the bedding was clean.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The building was probably never fancy and it seems to have fallen into some disrepair these days. Curtains with holes, stains on the walls, damp carpet etc. However, the bedding was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was right and the hotel served my purposes for my brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good price

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was the price that attracted me. However, if I had known the condition, I would not have chosen it and got one even with a farther and higher rate
Cons: Atmosphere and cleanliness
Location: Sightseeing was not our purpose but to attend a morning meeting.which was just 15 min. away.
arrived 1:30 am and our first time to see the desk staff enclosed in a room with a bank teller glass window vs other hotels/inns with open, welcoming counter. Also, my wife got concerned that some men are just loitering around at that early morning time. There was no elevator so my wife with leg impairment had difficulty in taking the stairs (yes, I should have inquired beforehand about this). Looks like the room and bathroom are clean although the tables are a little sticky for us. The deodorant is overpowering so had difficulty in falling to sleep. Thank God, due to tiredness, we were able to finally have a continuous sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ultra low budget.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Just a low budget room. I booked through Expedia and it was $85. The woman in front of me got ripped off $177 for walk up cash.
Location: Buy crack, get mugged.
Bottom of the price barrel. Took way to long to check in, didn't even have a box of tissues in the room.