Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has beds and the bedding was clean.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The building was probably never fancy and it seems to have fallen into some disrepair these days. Curtains with holes, stains on the walls, damp carpet etc. However, the bedding was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was right and the hotel served my purposes for my brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good price

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was the price that attracted me. However, if I had known the condition, I would not have chosen it and got one even with a farther and higher rate
Cons: Atmosphere and cleanliness
Location: Sightseeing was not our purpose but to attend a morning meeting.which was just 15 min. away.
arrived 1:30 am and our first time to see the desk staff enclosed in a room with a bank teller glass window vs other hotels/inns with open, welcoming counter. Also, my wife got concerned that some men are just loitering around at that early morning time. There was no elevator so my wife with leg impairment had difficulty in taking the stairs (yes, I should have inquired beforehand about this). Looks like the room and bathroom are clean although the tables are a little sticky for us. The deodorant is overpowering so had difficulty in falling to sleep. Thank God, due to tiredness, we were able to finally have a continuous sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ultra low budget.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Just a low budget room. I booked through Expedia and it was $85. The woman in front of me got ripped off $177 for walk up cash.
Location: Buy crack, get mugged.
Bottom of the price barrel. Took way to long to check in, didn't even have a box of tissues in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap hotel, don't keep your expectations high

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room well equipped.
Cons: The list would be long, but updating electrical outlets and replacing old comforters would be a good start.
Location: There is nothing nearby. This is not a destination hotel.
The hotel is just off an highway exit, so it may be sort of convenient but it is also very noisy. Our room was facing a busy road, and it can be noisy with trucks driving by. The room was very old, some electrical outlet really needed to be changed as my chargers would just fall off. It was overall comfortable, and surprisingly well equipped (fridge, microwave, ironing table, hair dryer, etc). There were cigarette burn holes on the comforter. The free breakfast is very minimal: coffee, some "juice" (SunnyD and Costco apple juice), cereals, bagels and a waffle maker. It is OK for just spending the night, but not particularly pleasant. Check-in and check-out was fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Don't even think about it!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
First impression walking in cigarette burns on bed, proceeded to bathroom, pubic hair stuck to bathroom door. Blood and feces splattered on bathroom wall on floor around toilet. I don't even think they clean this place. Checked out of hotel within first 5 minutes of stay and booked a room at a nearby hotel for 20 bucks more. That's what I get for being cheap and trying to find "America's best value". This place was absolutely disgusting and unsanitary. Without even setting our bags down we needed to shower after merely walking through the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Women that checked us in was very nice
Cons: Everything needed improvement
Location: Right off 95 was very convenient
The inside of room was OK very dated but clean but he hallways and stairwells were awful . They were dirty and smelled bad . Also people racing in and out of parking lot all night . Would not stay there again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beds are great. Not very clean.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We used this hotel as a stopover on a long driving trip. The hotel staff were good and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. But the room was very dirty. Sticky juice on the night table. The floor had not been cleaned. The carpet was even sticky. The bed linens did not appear very clean. I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very Bad Place to Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Don't know
The hotel is filthy, very dirty, smells bad. The room was very dirty as well, with bad smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the final destination
Cons: Place washbasin in the bathroom
Location: Great access to the roadways
Satisfactory for the price paid My friend liked better than I did
3 out of 5
by chad

Not worth the few bucks you save.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just gross and I somehow got booked a smoking room which just made everything that much unpleasant. Limited parking