Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Affordable and clean hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Affordable and clean hotel. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Although the decor is outdated price cannot be beat. It also has the amenities of a fridge and microwave in the room as well as the standard coffee pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
The staff was great. I would stay there again in a great location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop by on b business trip

Posted Apr 30, 2017
No frills, but clean, comfortable, and conveniently locate place to stop by while traveling on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bed was nice. Staff friendly. Breakfast not great even by modest standards. Functional.
5 out of 5
by david

good bargain

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff cordial, hotel just fine- good price and location, though not in itself a destination, near all I wanted. I appreciated the quiet, including silent h/vac unit.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
People are so nice that work here. The hotel is old and needs to be updated but I would stay here again when I need to. Breakfast was not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Never again

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: close to work
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: close to downtown
Cockroaches, No cleaning service, continental breakfast was opened and unwrapped food that was kept in a closet, the ceiling above my shower was pouring down water and leaking brown dirty water and i was unable to use that shower for the rest of my stay. Toilets clogged.
3 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, clean and comfortable. Close to station and one hour into NYC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by davit

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
very good