Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good Hotel for the Value

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Value. It is inexpensive, and a solid Satisfactory for the price. I have paid more for worse.
Location: It is not right down town, but it is a short 10 min walk.
I travel to Stamford on business. The hotel is dated, but it is clean, and a good value. Comfortable size room, clean, microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms I have stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Apr 28, 2016
better off staying at crown plaza stamford for about same price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to pull off the road and rest.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a fine auto-tourist's rest spot. It is a little tricky to navigate off of I-95. But once inside, its amenities are nice enough. It's an hour from NYC and commuter trains are nearby, I believe. My single bed room is spacious--suitable for a day getaway of thinking or creative business organizing on a laptop.
3 out of 5
by Guy from Esk

disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
fancy upmarket lobby, but rooms are drab and more like a chain motel, than a hotel proper
4 out of 5
by richard from Mohegan Lake NY

the best hotel in all of stamford

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
the best hotel I've ever stayed the room was great as was the wi-fi and the HDTV it had just about every channel I was looking for especially HBO and its sister channels and Cinemax this was the only hotel so far out of all the hotels I've stayed at so far that has almost every channel imaginable I would recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, RI

Not impressed

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The area is sketchy. As 3 females staying at this hotel, we were nervous to walk back to the hotel after dinner. Also, I left my NOOK in the hotel. When I called it wasn't there. My fault but at least 1 person on the staff isn't honest. If you choose to stay there, be careful from check in till check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen We are so surprised you consider the area the hotel is in as "Sketchy" I can assure you that this is not the case, as we are in the financial sector of Stamford, and a very short walk to the Mall, fine dining and the theater district. Should you stay with us again and we hope you do, we will make available our guest shuttle coach to take you around town. Regards The Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by Farley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Methuen,Ma

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jan 9, 2016
We stayed here on NYE as we were going into NYC and couldn't afford to stay there . I paid $110 before fees and taxes which I thought was a bargain especially on NYE .The hotel was nice and clean and right off the highway . It was also quiet and not too big of a place which I liked. There was a free breakfast that we didn't bother getting up for. I would definetly stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Douglas R Gray, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your comments. We certainly hope you will stay with us again. Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by KEVIN R. from Hendersonville, Tn

very good

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
stayed over new years night.room was quiet on our floor #4. manager had any partiers on floors 1 and 2. walking dist to mall and eateries. plenty of extra parking in back of hotel breakfast was free and good also
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do try and cater for the specific needs of all our guests. We look forward to see you back sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels