Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Hotel-Made my skin crawl

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Sterilize the entire hotel with a HazMat crew
When I pulled up to the main entrance to check in there was a hooker and her security guard getting out of a cab to hang out in the lounge. Check in was fine, but when I got to the room it was dark and eery, even in the daylight it was. Breakfast was nice though. As I was packing to leave I noticed a huge stain on the side of the mattress, looked like blood. I pulled back the sheets and saw a mattress that had many forms of "discoloration" on it. Will NEVER return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team here please accept our dearest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at this time. I will be sure to pass along your concerns to upper management and have everything looked into. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again to make up for this past stay. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Very centrally located near stores and restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Rooms bright and airy.
Cons: Unfortunately, the design of the foyer allowed noise to travel. The noise from early cleaning crew made it difficult to sleep past 5:30 am.
Location: Good location, fun restaurants and coffee places close by.
All around good experience. Our rooms came with breakfast which was wonderful with an attentive staff. Rooms were very clean. Gym was a nice plus. Staff very helpful and efficient. Parking lot elevators locked at 10:00 was a bit annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Harryoochi, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed our property for being centrally located near plenty of restaurants and shopping stores, to our clean plush guest rooms. I apologize for the cleaning crew disrupting your nights rest. The next time you're back in town please let me know and I will be sure to assign you to an quiet room. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in town. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Super Clean and Convenient

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It was super clean. Staff were professional and very courteous.
Cons: Walls are a bit thin. The couple next door was made love twice and I could hear every pant and gasp and shriek for joy.
Location: Hotel is super convenient though. Right next to a few cafes, Thai restaurant and juice bars.
Parking is $10/night which stinks. Safe area. Overall, it was a decent experience. Hotel was very clean and recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear I, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your busy work week to leave a review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team here at the Crowne Plaza Stamford we would like to thank you for the kind commnets in regards to our property. We are pleased to learn that our convenient location and the cleanliness of your guest room accomodations stood out positively. Again, we value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in town. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Another great stay at the Crowne plaza Stamford

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby, food, drinks, staff
Cons: I think that the lobby is absolutely a work of art with tons of space to just kick it and read a book.
I travel to Stamford from Oregon several times a year to visit family and friends. I am so glad I discovered the Crown Plaza when they reopened after renovations. I have stayed here multiple times over the years (2014 and 2015), and plan on being back soon... My new favorite hotel in Stamford
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Harriot, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've had another wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to continually welcoming you back. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

center of town

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: view was great, parking was free, pool was empty, helpful staff ,hair dryer worked, & price was terrific!
Cons: leather chair in room was worn amount of shampoo in bottle didn't supply 2 people
Location: shopping, movies, resaurants....it was raining hard!
Room spacious & bed comfy, food, yummy & bargain. We found it easy to find and right in the middle of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent accmodations with us from the view from your room to our prime location. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next trip back with us. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel...

Posted May 12, 2016
Very comfortable large room, with comfy bed. Great location, everything is within walking distance. They also offer shuttle service with in 2 miles ratios of hotel. Will be my go to place to stay in Stamford.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us and you found our property beautiful. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford and thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your 4 star rating and we look forward to your next trip back. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next trip back. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Boston

Overall pretty good

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Definitely better than the 3.2 rating that it currently has.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford, and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza in Stamford and thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to your next trip back with us! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor