Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Never again

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Arrived and there were little kids running all around the lobby. I completed the check in process. I arrived upstairs and the kids were up stairs playing in the hall. The family had abou 10 kids under 7 in that room no exaggeration. They were yelling and screaming until after midnight. I went down to the front desk to have the room changed who advised they could not tell the other guests to control their children. My husband and i were given a room in the quiet zone. Only to be awaken by our neighbors who were having sex, L O U D L Y. The parking is 10 bucks a pop...we spent 30 dollars on parking for two days. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effort, PA

Worth every penny!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and we don't regret it. The location is near to almost everything you can think of (food, pharmacy, shopping mall, gas station, liquor store to name a few). The hotel's scenery both inside and out is beautiful especially at night. The staff was pleasant and helpful. No noise even though it was the weekend. We would definetely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Stamford wnd decent pricing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My husband and j had an impromptu stay in Stamford when we came up there for business. We searched only and a picture of this hotel came up with a decent price. We booked online and didn't expect much. To our surprise, the quality,comfort and cleanliness exceeded our expectation. We were located in a safe neighborhood with lots of places to shop and eat within a few miles of driving distance. Further, the hotel staff upgraded our room b/c it was our wedding anniversary. Great experience. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not as advertised. Dirty, loud and overall not nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A OK- Hotel to stay at..

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Staff, customer service, communication between hotel and guests.
Location: Stamford, CT
Ive spent time at this hotel before and was pleased with the staff and room, however, my most recent experience here was horrible. The hotel staff was unpleasant and did not do their job to satisfy customer needs. My reservations were for 4 days at the hotel and for 2 days out of the 4 we did not have any running hot water.. the hotel staff did not even think to inform their guests that there was a "pipe problem:" and when I called to ask whats going on they told me I would receive water after 6:30 pm which did not happen. I then proceeded to file a complaint in which I was promised 20% off of two days out of my stay by the Hotel.. when checking out, I was told Dan the manager would give us a call regarding discount.. never received a call from Dan that day, I had to call back the next day in which I was told that "Dan stepped out of the office and would give me a call back asap".. when 12 hours went by, I called AGAIN for the THIRD TIME and spoke to Dan who told me he would "do it right now" and that was that. Extremely disappointed in the hotel, the staff, and the quality of customer service, especially for the price of the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not a very good experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Please read the experience segment of this survey
Location: Great location
Unfortunately the one night was not a very gratifying stay. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by someone telling us, "Don't even think about it", "Not today, we were at full capacity and we don't have a room available". We were early but I believe there was a better way to greet us. We left and went shopping, when we returned, we were given a room which didn't lock, the engineer was very helpful in fixing it quickly. We went to the pool and the Jacuzzi was out of order, the sauna and steam room were not on. There weren't any clean towels and the floor was beyond wet. The next morning we had room service knock on the door at 7:45am and then again at 9am asking us if were leaving? I thought check-out was at 11am. I didn't go back to sleep at 9am, we checked out at 10am and when we were asked how our stay was, I started to mention that the housekeeper knocked twice and the hotel staff quickly gave me two breakfast comp tickets as if that's what I wanted. The bad service could not be forgotten with two comp breakfast tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford

Nice close to stores and restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Love it being so close to everything.. restaurant's etc..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not good at all

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed on the quiet floor, but a loud child party kept us up until 2am. Called front desk to complain but nobody cared. Then they charged my card twice, and there was a convention where the pool was blocked off for a few hours when we wanted to go. I wouldn't go back. The staff was kind of rude too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport ct

BEAUTIFUL

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel beautiful facility juat nonmicrowace on our floor and the locker rooms could use updating but the remainder of facility was beautiful and the breakfast excellent. Great stay the staff went above and beyond listening to me say I got married that day and gave a complementary bottle of champagne and fruit platter veey surprised wanna stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Esha, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed your stay with us was exceptional and we do hope to welcome you back again! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next trip back! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager