Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway from NYC

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff at the Delamar went above and beyond to make my husband and I (and our dog) comfortable and happy. From the welcome glass of sherry to the dog accommodations in the hotel room, we were very impressed. The free hotel shuttle (aka brand new Tesla--was always available and we were dropped off in town for dinner. However, we could have walked, because it's very close and a straight shot. The restaurant at the hotel was delicious and there was live music at the bar when we were there on a Sunday. While there were some parts of the hotel that needed a new coat of paint, everything was clean and our overall impression was very positive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your lovely review of your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. With warm regards, Angelique Gaburungyi, Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Good experience. Have stayed there often when visiting family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing a lovely review on your experience. Always a pleasure to welcome you back and looking forward to doing so again soon. Sincerely, Angelique Gaburungyi-Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Lovely ambience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy parking,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing such a great review of your experience. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Angelique Gaburungyi-Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Regards, Linda Kozelska, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Could have been a little better... several minor issues but collectively detracted from what might have been a better stay. Will likely try elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by The Delamar, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, and I truly apologise that your stay was less than perfect It is our mission to always exceed our guests' expectations, but it looks like we fell short this time. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to win your patronage again. Sincerely, Angelique Gaburungyi-Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous! Great room, wonderful spa, delicious dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing such a lovely review of your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, Angelique Gaburungyi-Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved loved loved this hotel!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. Greenwich is a beautiful town!
Room was gorgeous and squeaky clean! Beautiful lobby with wonderful coffee machine! Would highly recommend this hotel. To bad that we only stayed one night on our way to Maine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing such a lovely review of your stay. I hope you had a pleasant trip to Maine, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, Angelique Gaburungyi-Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place right on the water with a nice view from the room. The staff was extremely nice and accomodating! Clean and comfortable. A place to come back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing such a lovely review. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Angelique Gaburungyi Reservations Department Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Delamar,..the hotel is elegant, the staff are attentive. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this great review on your second experience of the hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again. With best regards, Angelique Gaburungyi-Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Short Hills, NJ

Nice - Elegant waterfront hotel for getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel that is easy to access off highway. Very upscale boutique hotel with all amenities including gym and waterfront restaurant and bar. Special 1 hour morning cruise looking at Belle Haven mansions from water is relaxing and fun to dream...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by The Delamar Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing this review of your experience. We do strive to make every stay memorable and are constantly including new unique amenities for our guests to enjoy.I hope you will stay with us again soon so we can earn your 5 stars. Sincerely, Angelique Gaburungyi, Reservations Department Manager