Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to and from train stations. Also very helpful and friendly staff. Also clean and updated.
I regularly stay at the Doubletree when visiting family in South Norwalk. It is reliably very clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Darien and Norwalk.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice hotel convenient to Darien and Norwalk. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reservation not honored

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I like the free parking, free Internet, and easy access into the hotel. I did enjoy the brunch. Check in and out were easy.
Cons: Honor the reservation. If people reserve a handicap room they need to get one.
Location: Stew Leonard's.
I reserved a handicap room. I called in the morning to confirm a handicap room and late check in. My friend and I arrived and were greeted warmly -- and given cookies. A nice touch. We went up to the room and discovered that the bathtub was regular and we did not have a handicap room. I thought that for one night it would be ok. My friend took a shower and said it was very slippery. I was too afraid to even try. I made coffee in the room. The milk products curdled in my coffee. Needless to say I did not have a good morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very nice business hotel. Not overly fancy, but clean, comfortable and in a very convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from コネチカット

大きなホテル

Posted Jan 29, 2016
大きなホテルであるが、設備が古いです。しかし、スタッフはそれほど悪くはなかったです。連続の宿泊は薦めません。レストランとバーしかない。そのわりに高いホテルと思います。ヒルトンとは思えないです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

大きなホテルであるが設備が古い。

Posted Jan 24, 2016
スタッフは皆フレンドリーである。しかし、設備は古いままであった。レストランの料理は普通であった。 二泊したが、目新し物がない。個人的には都合良い場所であった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: The rooms could be updated. Needs another grab bar by the tub/shower.
Location: Very good location for us since family lives near by.
Very comfortable beds. We have stayed here many times and it is always very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park PA

Good Norwalk/ Westport location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Water service
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping centers.
We have stayed at this hotel many times. One problem with this stay is that when we took our showers at 5:00 AM there was very little hot water which I thought was unusual for that time if the day. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Reasonably Priced & Located

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location, close to shopping & highways. Nice pool for the kids & adults.
Cons: Fitness center was undergoing renovation & was therefore closed.
Location: Costco next door, Walmart & McDonalds very close.
Early check-in was OK. Close to I95 & very well located on US1.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The Hotel had problems accommodate my request

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Staff is good
Cons: Have more items like refrigerators, microwave ovens on hand.
I checked in at 3:00 PM and inquired about a refrigerator. I called at the front desk and they stated your needed to request it when you're making your reservation. Most good hotel have refrigerator. Thanks Curtis B Jennings